Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel upgrade

Posted Aug 17, 2017
For how expensive the rooms are no cheep free breakfast, 22 dollars a day parking is outrageous too. Lights in room didn't work and no fan for smells in bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Love the smell and how clean it is. I will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Minneapolis hotel near west campus of U of MN

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Marissa & Justice at the front desk were knowledgeable and very helpful to me.
Location: The hotel is walking distance to the Guthrie Theatre, the Historic Mill Museum, the Stone Arch Bridge over the Mississippi & the U of MN- West campus.
My room was clean and quiet with a comfortable bed. The hotel's breakfast set-up (off to the side in the lobby) was reasonably priced and super-efficient, with individual breakfasts quickly brought hot from the kitchen. The hotel is in a convenient location: walking distance to the West campus of the U of MN, the Guthrie Theatre, the Historic Mill Museum & Brewery, and the old Stone Arch Bridge across the Mississippi. In the immediate neighborhood, there were good Indian & Japanese restaurants, 3 or 4 pubs and a convenience store. The front desk personnel were helpful and knowledgeable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Terrible Experience

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: Don't cancel a confirmed and prepaid booking. Even if I don't arrive, I already paid for the room. You can always call if any doubt.
I booked this hotel via Expedia and it was a prepaid and confirmed booking. But when we arrived at the hotel around 9:00pm, I was told that we have been rebooked to a different hotel. The front desk staff tried to tell me that Expedia rebooked for me. It wasn't true since I called and spoke with an Expedia representative who told me there was no record of rebooking. The hotel simply informed Expedia that they are overbooked and will rebook me to a different hotel. Neither the hotel nor Expedia called me to let me know. Had either of them called me when it was decided that I wasn't getting a room, I would elect to cancel this hotel and get refunded, and then book a hotel of my choice, but I end up paying more for this popular hotel and then stay in a less popular hotel that cost less. The hotel staff also indicated that part of the reason I was selected for rebooking during overbooked situation is that I booked the hotel via a Third party, such as Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Mound Wis

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Front desk staff was excellent..Bistro staff was busy..hotel literature said it opened at 5 on Sundays..we got there at 4:57 and the bar was full...we got a table, waited 5 minutes, then our waitress was on top of everything...very quick service...definitely on my future places to stay list...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
This hotel is easy to get to as it is right off 35, and within walking distance of US Bank Stadium and many bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great hotel to stay in while visiting the area

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great experience. Staff was awesome. Nice location. Room was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, modern hotel. Close to light-rail.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Liked the room, security to get it the hotel at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeville, mn

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Nice stay. Hotel location was near public transit which was close to everywhere we needed to go. Staff was fantastic, they were extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel was really very clean. All in all really good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice room with great view

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Clean room and workout facilties
Cons: Outside pool to use on hot days.
Location: Very close to the arena and bars
Long weekend at hotel for my nephews wedding. Hotel and staff were great and now have many frond memories of Minnepols.