Ratings based on 1,371 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view, excellent experience

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, Bar rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants, waterfront all with in walking
Excellent place I would come back here. Only problem was the construction was so bad it took three attempts to try to find a way to get to the entrance of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So California

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Hotel was nice. Parking lot was often difficult to manuever. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin Rapids, WI

right downtown MSP, not near the airport

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: location is nice if you want to be downtown
Cons: small breakfast bar (coffee, tea, juice, muffins, bagels, fruit, ...) would be nice
Location: downtown, a good 30 min from the MSP airport
When I booked this, I thought it was much closer to the airport (about 30 min in early morning traffic). I must have overlooked something (or got confused looking at too many possibilities). Parking is avail. in the parking garage (charge), I do recommend that. Breakfast is not provided (other than a cookie) but there are several places to have breakfast within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Convenient location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Older remodel in a good location. Front desk staff was very helpful. Service staff performed poorly. Room was not made on one day of the four day stay for no reason. One morning woken from sleep at 8 am by maid banging on our door for room service. Walls are thin as we could hear people partying most of one night. This place doesn't meet Double Tree standards that I would have expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tigers away game.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Hotel was nice but not too close to much else besides target field and target center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Ok Hotel...

Posted Jul 17, 2017
When we entered our room there was an I flushed toilet...ew! No free wifi which is a big disappointment in this day and age. Otherwise the room was fine, bed was great, parking was tight and an extra $25 each day, but overall just ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's nice close by downtown but never going back.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The staff were very friendly. Our first room was not clean and smelled terrible and the tollet wasn't flushing So we had to request another room and that room also smelled bad. The house keeping lady was very nice, also the maintenance person was great. The reason I stayed there was because my meeting wasn't far away from the hotel. The hotel would have been wonderful If the room smelled good. Next time it would be better if you checked the rooms to make sure that everthing was good before the guests arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnetonka, MN

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness of the sheets.
Location: Very close to the park, and downtown. Was super convenient for Pride.
For the price, this hotel is good. The front desk lady seemed like she didn't really want to be there. They were fixing one of the elevators while we stayed, so it took about 4 or 5 minutes every time we wanted to go up or down. There was what I think was a pee stain on the sheets. One the plus side the rooms were super nice and one of few in downtown Minneapolis with a microwave. The lobby and halls were kept nice. Overall I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Not set up for family

Posted May 30, 2017
I can't stand it when I get to a hotel with my family of 6, I booked a room for 6, and then I have to make up the 3rd bed myself. When they know 6 ppl are coming then 6 places to sleep should be ready. The other thing: a cookie is not a breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wi

Never a disappointment

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Everyone says the cookies. They are great, don't get me wrong. The staff and the upkeep of the hotel in general is impressive.
Cons: The parking garage is something to be desired. I know it's a garage but the uneasy feeling of getting stabbed was present and daunting late at night.
Location: The location is very accommodating with a great variety of shopping and dining options available within walking distance.
I've stayed at this specific DoubleTree on Lasalle every time I come to downtown Minneapolis for the past 7 years. There was a bit of renovation and remodeling being done to the rooms when we arrived this time around. There wasn't any dust or debris in the public areas that we saw to cause concern though. We received a quiet and spacious room with a comfortable bed and set of pillows. The bathroom was almost blindingly bright with the help of the illuminated vanity mirror and gleaming surfaces. Very relaxing the entire time we stayed, I look forward to my next stay here.