Ratings based on 2,839 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to everything with a nice view

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pleasant staff, modern upscale and clean hotel with attached parking. I would definitely stay again and highly recommend. Kind regards Joe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Appreciated the deal

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We appreciated the deal we got on Expedia, which included in/out parking (otherwise about $ 14/day for self park), and breakfast at Starbucks. This location lets you step right out from the front door to the Nicolette Mall area being remodeled to be a pedestrian-only area. Within a square mile there are many restaurants and bars, some being more toward the mile than close walk. Beautiful hotel and well-lit, safe parking area. Didn't use the pool, but it looked well maintained and has a great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This was a last minute decision to come to Mpls. We'd never spent time here and really knew nothing about the area. We loved the location near many bars/restaurants which allowed us to walk everywhere. We enjoyed the stay and the atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Miss the old look.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Sorry for the update that was done. Wasted '$$$ in my opinion. Lost a lot of what was a really special hotel. The out of focus wall in the restaurant gives me vertigo. Still a great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Traveled with my son to watch the Brewers play the Twins. This hotel is within walking distance to Target Field and the train that takes you to the Mall of America. Located near a lot of restaurants to eat. Spent a lot of time in the nice pool and workout area. The staff was very friendly and were very helpful during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the city.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We stayed here for a night and enjoyed our stay. We not not experience any issues. We received complementary Wifi, we wish parking was complementary too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Location: The neighborhood called "Uptown" happens to be much cooler. Live and learn.
Not bad in any way. Just turned out that the area wasn't ideal for us. Downtown kind of sucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Everything was very nice, but wasn't pleased with the valet staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice facilities

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: I think everything was great
Location: Very easy to get to sporting events
Staff was very accomodating, the front desk is very professional, the housekeeping staff was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Very good staff. Nice room. Convenient to orchestra hall.