Ratings based on 3,066 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Downtown convenient location!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Near great restaurants. Had easy access to skyway!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Close to orchestra hall

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice hotel and close to destination. However, price was not the same as booked online. When I booked it online it was around $141 but end up having to pay a total of $191, $50 dollars more!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Check in hostess could not find our reservation. Took over 5 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Night at the theater

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Quiet & location
Cons: They could easily do a buffet breakfast they weren’t busy at their food service I like to sit down and enjoy my breakfast after a night out
Location: Theater other good restaurants not that much shopping
We had booked a night with free continental breakfast and parking we didn’t realize that the breakfast would have been a cup of coffee in a paper cup and a breakfast biscuit heated up similar to McDonald’s I wouldn’t recommend the breakfast it’s not worth that parking is fine he probably come out OK with that but there’s other hotels in Minneapolis that will like the Hyatt that will give you a buffet breakfast and only charges you $10 over the room rate a much better value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the Cities

Posted Dec 27, 2017
It was great and had a wonderful time. Hhhhhhhhhaaaaaaahhhhhhhhoooooolol lollollollolll lollipop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, MN

Paranoid

Posted Dec 25, 2017
I always put my do not disturb sign on my door when I first get to a hotel and leave it for the duration as I don't like the cleaning staff coming in while I'm not around... We left for a couple of hours and our do not disturb sign was removed and hang back on the inside of the door and our room cleaned. This is not okay. Why have a DND sign if your staff isn't going g to follow it. Also, no hot tub? Your pool is great but would have been better with a hot tub. The placement of the pool however has much to be desired. It's weird to have to walk that far in a swim suit for all to see just to get to an elevator. Also, the food we ordered in from your restaurant was really gross. I couldn't even eat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Canada

Very Nice Hotel in Downtown Minneapolis

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Very good room, comfortable and spacious. Very good check in and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Our check in was the most efficient and friendly experience I have had in a hotel. We live here in the area that were downtown Minneapolis. It was so fun to have such a wonderful experience in your own city. I hope anybody out of the area would have such a nice experience. Stay at the Hilton it is a great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario Canada

Hilton Minneapolis

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Location, professionalism
Cons: Smoking area needs to be created outside hotel. People were smoking but there was no where to put the butts so they put them out on the ground.
Location: Nearby restaurants we visited were Hells Kitchen, McCormick & Schmidt, The Local. Walk to US Bank Stadium on game day!
Great hotel in downtown area, walking distance to multiple restaurants and to Vikings Stadium. Bar area was clean, staff was helpful, zero wait time for elevators even on the 20th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and told us about local activities so we could go enjoy the city. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.