Ratings based on 3,172 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Hotel but had some circumstantial issues

Posted Apr 23, 2018
1. we asked for a room change as we thought our room view (south facing, next to a wall) was not good at all. we were told for extra $10-15 per night we could get a better "city view" room which we accepted. the new room was on a higher floor but only a few rooms over from the original one, hence giving us essentially the same view. the front staff was very understanding about my complaint about this and removed the extra charge. 2. minor issue, but my wife was disappointed there were no shower caps or bathrobes in the room, and also the shower drained very slow. 3. the room next to us was suite and it seems members from a Choral Convention were in there singing and talking loudly at Midnight. we called to make a noise complaint but it was quite delayed, so we knocked on their door ourselves to ask them to quiet down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Nice hotel and staff, but no free internet

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Internet is like lights and water: it has to be included in the basic cost of a hotel room, especially at the price I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Wisconsin

Nice hotel great location

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: rooms, how pretty it was, location
Cons: wish they had a hot tub
Location: Very close to Mpls convention center so great if you have an event there.
Very nice hotel in a great location downtown. Were planning on just walking around downtown, but due to the blizzard, was able to stay in doors and take the skyways around. Worked out great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Due to a snowstorm the hotel restaurant offered limited menu. We were a bit disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Cigarette smell throughout the entire stay.

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Pros: very beautiful view
Cons: hotel staff begin at least a little more accommodating
being as this is a non smoking hotel, the smell of cigars were very prominent in this establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schofield WI

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Was impressed with hotel security. The hotel is located in busy downtown. I was waiting in the hallway by the rooms for my daughter's 2 teenage girlfriends to come off the elevator. The elevator opened, they both stepped out and right on their heals was a homeless man. I than saw a security guard's arm reach out and grab the man and say "you're not getting out here". The girls told me the homeless man stepped into the elevator right after them. The security guard ran, forced the doors open and stepped into the elevator. The guard didn't say a word during the ride as not to create a scene but stayed with them the entire ride. Thank you for keeping these 2 girls safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnieapolis

Will not be going back

Posted Apr 9, 2018
1st you do not get to use luggage racks unless u pay for valet. 2nd my reservations said continental breakfast and they gave me cupon for a sandwich and coffee since when is that continental and they told us thats what we get for booking through ecpedia when they do have a continetal breakfast offered upsyairs 3rd had to pay addition if i wanted microwave but they supply frudge 4th when we went to pool it was over taken by a group of drunk pepole everyone else was leaving 5th i was in the elevator and lusten to a bell hop with a customer down grading people that where in the hotel 6th sky walk everywhere else is open until 12 oh wait but the hilton and when rang for help they told us to walk outside Not customer orientated at all I felt as i was being judged the entire time hotels should be welcoming to everyone, they should honorwhat is advertised and if they work there be there for the people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
We had a great stay at the Hilton. It was in walking distance to many restaurants and to activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip to Minneapolis

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Cons: In general the men outside running valet parking were not helpful about parking, directions etc. Unsupervised toddlers in fitness room distracting.
I booked a room with free parking and internet. When I drove up to drop off our luggage, we were greeted by a man who asked if we wanted valet parking. I said only if that is the free parking that I booked with the hotel. He said that is self serve parking around the corner and under the hotel but it was likely full. Not true, we easily found parking spots inside. My only other complaint is we were given an incorrect wifi code. We tried to call the front desk but no answer with 20+ calls. Ultimately we had to text message the staff and after a long time we got the correct code for wifi. A frustrating beginning to our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Newly renovated and gorgeous - very comfortable beds & rooms. Had a great snack at the bar in the lobby