Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chestnut Hill, MA

Nice hotel, close to all activities

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pros: Good location, excellent free breakfast
Location: Very central location...close to all downtown activities.
The hotel is very central to the downtown area and to the transit system. The hotel has an excellent free breakfast each day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Lake, MN

Very cramped.

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: It was close to the skyway system.
Cons: They need to set time limits on their toasters and watch guests make their own breakfast.
Location: Its close to the convention center which was the only thing I was pleased about.
The fire alarm went off both mornings I stayed and was woken up by 8:00am. This was due to problems with the breakfast area and it was pretty sad. It was very cramped and small, my room felt like a dollhouse. I also requested extra blankets and pillows and they gave me none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Staff were friendly and great. Rooms were clean and comfy. Always a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2018
great staff wonderful continental bkft and housekeeping staff very attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Front desk staff was superb. Not to far from the tram station. Room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duluth

Close to the Gutherie and downtown

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Everything was fine....only thing is you should be more clear about paying for parking and WHERE to park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Very noisy. We were on 4th floor and could hear all footsteps above us. Walls are thin, we could hear the rooms on each side of us and they were just conversational volume.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Great place to stay. The location is within walking distance of some great attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to convention center!

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Other then the toilet clogging, it was a great stay. Good breakfast selection. Was able to park in lot after we checked out for a small fee. It was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel - needs updating

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Upon check in, staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We asked for dining recommendations and we were given menus, tips and reviews. The room was dated and the hotel overall could use some renovating. The hallway smelled like cigarette smoke. The beds were very comfortable and the noise level was good. I wish there were a few more choices for the continental breakfast.