Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy place to stay

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Had a fabulous time. check in was a breeze. The gentlemen was very very nice and accommodating. The one and only thing that was inconvenient, was no ice machines on the floor. We had to call the front desk to have ice delivered to our room. It would have been nice to know at check.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks ND

Best hotel in Minneapolis

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Everything
Location: It’s close to target center and US Bank stadium. You can use the skyway in case of bad weather.
The Ivy is simply fabulous! We will never stay anywhere else when in the cities. The staff was amazing from the moment we walked in. Loved the lobby bar and Constantine downstairs was a fun place for a drink. We were in town for a Vikings game and they made sure we had a ride to wherever we needed to go. You can’t go wrong staying at The Ivy! Luxury at its best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis,MN

Great hotel? Close to convention center.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Had a great stay here, including wonderful food and cocktails!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookfield, WI

Great location and classy hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The front line staff have been very helpful. A friend who lost his phone however the engineer found it. Truly appreciated the fast response and actions.
5 out of 5
by James

Great place for everything.

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. We always stay there. Great bars in the Hotel. We have our favorite bar tender Alex at Monello's restaurant. The bar downstairs is a happening place especially on the weekend. The only little knock I gave them was for the dust bunny in the bathroom, and that could be a one off incident. Like I say, we always stay there. You can tell its quality when they have an in room bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We had a good time staying at Hotel Ivy. Helpful staff, classy room, great location downtown on the skyway system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nantucket

Amazing hotel, great location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I feel like I've stayed almost everywhere in downtown Minneapolis and the Ivy is hands down the nicest place you're going to find. The rooms are beautiful and they staff is very helpful. The bar in the basement, Constantine, has fantastic cocktails and a nice chill vibe.
5 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jane

Saturday night out with my husband

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, great service, and a great location. We had a fantastic dinner in the restaurant at the hotel-the meal and service were excellent! Far exceeded my expectations!
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels