Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We had a good time staying at Hotel Ivy. Helpful staff, classy room, great location downtown on the skyway system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nantucket

Amazing hotel, great location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I feel like I've stayed almost everywhere in downtown Minneapolis and the Ivy is hands down the nicest place you're going to find. The rooms are beautiful and they staff is very helpful. The bar in the basement, Constantine, has fantastic cocktails and a nice chill vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow ... Luxury Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel has everything and the service was off the charts amazing. We used the restaurant and enjoyed the bar downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Some of the staff should be Sent to get trained in EQUITY sessions/ worshops in order to deal with customers with different culture and background.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ham Lake, MN

One-night anniversary getaway

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Literally everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Loads of restaurants, bars, etc.
Everything about the hotel was wonderful! Quiet room, great views, beautifully designed, fantastic staff.
5 out of 5
by Meghan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, bed comfy. For whatever reason the alarm went off at 3:30 a.m. Maybe the previous persons idea of a joke but otherwise we slept well. My only complaint is the charge for wifi in the room. Seems silly for the cost of the hotel that it isn't included.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

My favorite hotel in Minneapolis!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff amazing! Very warm and personal. Greeted my family as their own. We will return.