Ratings based on 1,483 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great deal through Expedia.

Posted May 28, 2017
I had a great experience with my stay at the Hyatt Regency. However, I was not aware that there would be a $200 damage deposit fee. This fee was either located in the "fine print" or not mentioned anywhere at all. It would've been nice to have been notified about this fee prior to checking-in.
5 out of 5
by Ami

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Pull out couches are extremely uncomfortable. Other then that... awesome!
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Beautiful hotel, noisy room

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful, especially the lounge area. Room was very comfortable and clean, loved the modern bathroom & glass shower. Only a couple small issues- we were in room 601, which was right next to the pool and fitness area. If you open the curtains, there's a glass window adjoining the pool area. Wasn't too much of an issue until morning when the pool opened and we were awakened by screaming kids (not the screaming kids fault of course, but it would have been nice to know about the noise level ahead of time). Also, my husband called down to the front desk for a couple complimentary convenience items (shaving cream, toothpaste, etc) that we had left at home, and after two attempts they were never brought to our room. Other than those minor things, the stay was just fine and we would still recommend the hotel as it was beautiful, clean, and in a great location downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Not what I was expecting

Posted May 21, 2017
This is not what I was expecting. There was unexpected charges, a terrible view when I requested a city view, staff were rude. I won't ever stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Terri

Clean, quiet and spacious

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and spacious The interior design was a very ultra modern, sterile look (if that's your style preference you will love it) I stayed in Mpls right on the Nicollet mall. Close to lots of shopping and great restaurants Unfortunately, I was unaware that they were tearing up the mall in front of the hotel making navigating around challenging (though that was not the hotel's fault) Overall, I can say that it was very clean, very spacious and near a lot of attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Parking NOT included

Posted May 18, 2017 on Orbitz
I will NEVER use this hotel again. There is no parking for Hyatt. You have to park in the cities parking structure and pay! Every time you go out of the parking structure you pay! 2 hours was $12. That's ridiculous. For overnight is $19. When you are there for 3 days and 2 nights the parking fees along add up fast. Had I known that I would have to pay for parking I would have gone to a different hotel. Plus I paid the hotel the extra free to have breakfast every morning. When I checked in, it did say the breakfast was included but the staff, and 3 people tried to figure it out, had no clue what to tell me. I was told to eat in the restaurant, add the bill to my room and hopefully it all works itself out. We'll it didn't. So again I paid for something that I was expecting. I believe customers who stay at this hotel should be told about the parking situation BEFORE they the reserve a room.
4 out of 5
by Elisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Very nice hotel with extremely friendly staff. Also great location close to downtown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Uncomfortable

Posted May 16, 2017
Very big hotel but: 1.The mattress has broken springs 2.You can not control the AC. It blows cold air but the switch can not shut off the air. 3. After you paid expensive $$$'s for your stay they charge you another expensive $$'s for parking 4.It was hard to approach the hotel lobby by car 5. Complementary bf is ONLY for certain group of guests
4 out of 5
by Janelle

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, staff at front desk and restaurant were good but service was slow for breakfast and buffet out of items....didn't like loud AC/heat unit and inability to open a window