Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
It was solid, I would stay here again and am only writing this review so I stop receiving email.s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Bathrooms need to be cleaner. had hairs in my tub/shower when I arrived, and bathroom floor was dirty. The rest of the room was very nice.
Early morning staff were very wonderful in assisting me with my transportation needs at 3 am .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold Food For Every Meal

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Nice beds.
Cons: The staff was less than attentive at the front desk.
Location: Parking was ridiculously expensive. If they don't gouge you with the hotel price, they'll get you back with the parking.
The catering for the event fell flat as each day progressed. None of the food was warm when it should have been, and because it was cold, it made all of it taste disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila,

the lobby is very poorly designed too many level

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: room
Cons: lobby
the lobby is very poorly designed with no place to sit while waiting for the car.too many levels to many fast food shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxed place.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and spacious bathroom.
Cons: Better closet doors.
The staff at the Prairie restaurant went out of their way to select a food item for a customer that was not on the menu. prices are reasonably. Food is delicious. Elevators are dated. The hotel lounge is nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
They took money off my card multiple times and i've been waiting for it to return back and i'm getting very impaitent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room. Good location in the City
Cons: Restaurant and bar staff are not well trained about health standards. And, it's odd that there's no beverage service in lounge/lobby area.
The hotel was comfortable and the staff was great. I was disappointed in only one aspect; on Sunday morning, a disheveled guest wandered in to the restaurant to join her friends after what had evidently been a full night of partying. Her general sloppiness didn't bother me, but she was not wearing shoes, which is a violation of the State Health Department regulation (no shirt, no shoes, no service). However, she was allowed to be seated and have breakfast. It was rude and a clear violation of health standards. Either the staff is poorly trained in such matters, or they just don't care about the Health Department, which is an even bigger concern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Increase staff
The hotel is difficult to reach as the street it is on is tore up. The hotel itself is under renovation in some areas as well. When I checked in, early evening, they were understaffed with only one person checking people in at a temporary workstation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Check in

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Check in policy isn't explained through 3rd party sites. Was lied to by the initial checkin people which was confirmed the next day by someone else in the same position. Expedia was the site used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Large bathroom with proper lighting and The Market.
Location: Close to restaurants, bars and Target field.
This is a very nice up-to-date hotel! Location is perfect if you are looking to stay in the downtown area as it is close to many restaurants and bars. Our room was very comfortable and clean. I love the large bathroom that offered proper lighting for when you are getting ready to go out. (this is a pet peeve of mine with other hotels) The hotel has what is called The Market which offers food and beverage take away from 6 am to 8 pm which is fantastic as it has a nice selection of items. Overall I recommend this hotel.