Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Feb 15, 2018
The hotel is a little dated. Guest rooms need to be updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Hotel was clean, modern and breakfast was wonderful with a lot to choose from. Liked the skywalk access to the convention center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad towels and pillows

Posted Feb 5, 2018
The towels are a joke-they are like camp towels for kids-thins and not big enough. The pillows are horrible,limp and difficult to get a good nights sleep. The staff is great but I’m not sure I would stay again because of the above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyatt Regency Minneapolis Downtown

Great service and location

Posted Jan 28, 2018
We arrived the day before pre Suoer Bowl. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was beautifully decorated. The room was very clean and the hotel is in good location. Beautiful view at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chan, MN

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Should tell ppl that valet is $38/day before hand. Also needs a hot tub and sauna on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux City IA

Viking Game

Posted Jan 20, 2018
It was a good place to stay. Very easy to get access to the city features.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MPLS

Nosiy party in halls

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Noisy hallway, we asked to have our room moved and they did that for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great location

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Great location. Beautiful city views from our room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant in hotel was very good. Comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Outdated, slow service

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything, see above
Location: park, downtown
Rooms dont have usb outlet. No chargers available to borrow. Alarm clock outdated and does not display complete numbers. Furniture outdated and shows some serious wear and tear. Asked to borrow a robe, waited for 1 1/2 for delivery (considering they told me they were at 10% occupancy). Couldn't believe it was Hyatt. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops BC

Great hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2017
2 of us stayed at the hotel in mid December. We travelled from Canada to watch the Vikings play. Hotel is reasonably close to the stadium. Hotel is new and nice and clean. When we went it was insanely busy and getting around on the elevator was challenging at best. Pool area was nice but no hot tub after a cold day outside was disappointing. Rooms were nice and clean and spacious. Very new and modern. Would recommend hotel.