Ratings based on 1,501 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Large bathroom with proper lighting and The Market.
Location: Close to restaurants, bars and Target field.
This is a very nice up-to-date hotel! Location is perfect if you are looking to stay in the downtown area as it is close to many restaurants and bars. Our room was very comfortable and clean. I love the large bathroom that offered proper lighting for when you are getting ready to go out. (this is a pet peeve of mine with other hotels) The hotel has what is called The Market which offers food and beverage take away from 6 am to 8 pm which is fantastic as it has a nice selection of items. Overall I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for business travel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel room was well sized and stocked for a business traveler. Room was quiet from hallway noise, which is a huge plus. Bathroom was more updated than the bedroom area. Bed was very comfortable, and far better than most hotels I've been in recently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DAT VIEW

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel leaves the city at your fingertips for any type of adventure. A short walk through Loring park to the walker art center. Near wonderful restaraunts and bars. The view from your window will take your breath away. 11/10 would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Had to pay a $250 "third party booking" deposit upon check in. We paid for a king sized bed, got a queen. When we said something about it, they basically told us that's what they call a king. If that's what they call a king sized bed, I'd hate to see what they call a queen. There were people running up and down the halls and slamming doors until 3am. Not necessarily the hotels fault, but we still won't be saying there or at any other Hyatt ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Paid premium for the room didn't get

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Staying at Hyett I guess it's safe to say there will be certain expectations. After all it's a well known luxury brand. I booked there premium suite to surprise my wife for her birthday. Paid close to $300 for a night only to be discovered at check in that we have been switched to a different room, there regular room. Also, there seem to be events hosted at this hotel which makes this place extremely busy with drunk people walking around everywhere on the main floor. Usually that's not a huge problem but not getting the room I booked without compensating on the price I paid will probably never make me want to go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very nice staff. Was worth the extra $15 to get the breakfast included since otherwise the breakfast buffet is $15 a piece. Clean room. Nice view of city. Wonderful workout area with full size basketball court. Kids loved it. Isn't much to the pool though. But the exercise area made up for that. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Had to ask for extra towels and coffee. Coffee pot only made 1 cup at a time and there was only 1 pkg of coffee. Didn't get good parking garage instructions, it was a long walk to the garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Everything was great! Location for walking around downtown was perfect. Would have been nice if breakfast was included though in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Outstanding customer service, (front desk, restaurant personnel etc) enjoyed my stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nisswa MN

Great place but long lines

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The facility & staff were great, we would def stay there again. However.... We were there during a conference though and the elevators lines were about 75 people long all weekend. It appeared out of 6 elevators only one was working. The staff did the best they could - shuttling folks using the freight elevator.