Ratings based on 1,526 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila,

the lobby is very poorly designed too many level

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: room
Cons: lobby
the lobby is very poorly designed with no place to sit while waiting for the car.too many levels to many fast food shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxed place.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and spacious bathroom.
Cons: Better closet doors.
The staff at the Prairie restaurant went out of their way to select a food item for a customer that was not on the menu. prices are reasonably. Food is delicious. Elevators are dated. The hotel lounge is nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
They took money off my card multiple times and i've been waiting for it to return back and i'm getting very impaitent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room. Good location in the City
Cons: Restaurant and bar staff are not well trained about health standards. And, it's odd that there's no beverage service in lounge/lobby area.
The hotel was comfortable and the staff was great. I was disappointed in only one aspect; on Sunday morning, a disheveled guest wandered in to the restaurant to join her friends after what had evidently been a full night of partying. Her general sloppiness didn't bother me, but she was not wearing shoes, which is a violation of the State Health Department regulation (no shirt, no shoes, no service). However, she was allowed to be seated and have breakfast. It was rude and a clear violation of health standards. Either the staff is poorly trained in such matters, or they just don't care about the Health Department, which is an even bigger concern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Increase staff
The hotel is difficult to reach as the street it is on is tore up. The hotel itself is under renovation in some areas as well. When I checked in, early evening, they were understaffed with only one person checking people in at a temporary workstation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Check in

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Check in policy isn't explained through 3rd party sites. Was lied to by the initial checkin people which was confirmed the next day by someone else in the same position. Expedia was the site used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Large bathroom with proper lighting and The Market.
Location: Close to restaurants, bars and Target field.
This is a very nice up-to-date hotel! Location is perfect if you are looking to stay in the downtown area as it is close to many restaurants and bars. Our room was very comfortable and clean. I love the large bathroom that offered proper lighting for when you are getting ready to go out. (this is a pet peeve of mine with other hotels) The hotel has what is called The Market which offers food and beverage take away from 6 am to 8 pm which is fantastic as it has a nice selection of items. Overall I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for business travel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel room was well sized and stocked for a business traveler. Room was quiet from hallway noise, which is a huge plus. Bathroom was more updated than the bedroom area. Bed was very comfortable, and far better than most hotels I've been in recently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DAT VIEW

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel leaves the city at your fingertips for any type of adventure. A short walk through Loring park to the walker art center. Near wonderful restaraunts and bars. The view from your window will take your breath away. 11/10 would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Had to pay a $250 "third party booking" deposit upon check in. We paid for a king sized bed, got a queen. When we said something about it, they basically told us that's what they call a king. If that's what they call a king sized bed, I'd hate to see what they call a queen. There were people running up and down the halls and slamming doors until 3am. Not necessarily the hotels fault, but we still won't be saying there or at any other Hyatt ever again.