Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to everting - dining, theater

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Comfortable, great location! Classy artsy boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Minnesota

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2017
As far, one of the best hotels I have stayed. Beautiful interior, in-house restaurant is delicious with convenient service hours. The room lived up to the expectations revealed in the images online. The service shown by employees was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Staff was really helpful and the hotel is in a good part of town, easy to access freeway, etc.
3 out of 5
by David

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, lovely room. But check-in was poor. Check-in time was 3:00. I arrive at 3:00, then had to wait 45 minutes to get in the room. And this was an accessible room. I was exhausted and really needed access. They were under-staffed. OK. But their solution was to offer me a cup of coffee. Not adequate. Would have thought an offer of a price cut would have been more appropriate. Again, nice hotel. But staff needs training working with disabled patrons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Cute, boutique hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice hotel, comfortable and clean room, but only analog tv. The bathroom was cute, but the sink design not practical. Can't wash your face without water spilling all over the floor. Also, I think they might need more front desk staff. At times I couldn't find anyone there and when there was someone there, it was usually just one person so the wait times were long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Downtown and walking distance for all activities

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Updated and clean, comfortable and close to everything
5 out of 5
by Robert

good night at the Meridien

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, restaurant and location. There is a white noise machine in the bedroom. I advise that it be used to mitigate street and hallway noise. Worked wonderfully.
5 out of 5
by Hagar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location in Downtown Minneapolis

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location was within walking distance of the Metro, multiple bars/restaurants and shopping establishments.
Cons: I would prefer firmer pillows as the 2 pillows I used my head pretty much sunk through both and provided no support.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the Target Center and First Avenue Venues along with Oprheum Theatre.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating of any of our questions or requests. The on-site gym is well equipped w/multiple ellipticals & treadmills. Along with dumbbells & 2 adjustable benches. They have a brand new cable machine that was in process of being installed as well but not available for use during my visit. The outdoor bar & fire pit are a nice touch as well. We ordered steaks via room service and they were perfect flavor and cooked properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Have stayed at many hotels but this was the best