Ratings based on 1,670 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fergus Falls

Employee mason.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
We walked in to check in. There was a nba team staying in the hotel. I took a picture of one of their gym bags and Mason snapped and said “you can’t do that!” I said really? “He said of course not! Check in is over there!” My son wanted a picture of their bags. I understand there are rules but I felt embarrassed to get yelled at in front of everyone in the lobby. There should be a sign stating no pictures. We were going to stay a extra night but went to a different hotel instead. We have stayed at the Loews before and always felt welcomed. But this left a bad taste in our mouths and probably won’t return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Super location!

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Close to most amenities and access to the Skywalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Feb 7, 2018
It is always a wonderful experience at any Loews hotel. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Only downside to this hotel are the restaurants. Food is kind of bland and pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Charles , Illinois

Great location in city

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Great time taking our son back to University of St Thomas !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Excellent hotel, great location. Only complaint I have is the excessive valet fee. I’ve valeted my vehicles cheaper in Las Vegas, Miami, Los Angeles and New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Room was well decorated and very clean. Was larger than most rooms downtown Minneapolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Excellent service in the middle of Minneapolis

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Location, style and comfort.
Cons: Bigger gym.
Location: US Bank Stadium is 1/2 mile away, Target Center is literally across the street, the night club Prince made famous is also across the street.
Great hotel in the middle of everything. Staff was excellent -- especially Bridgette in the Spa. The gym is a little small, but the equipment is new. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Very nice, great location downtown

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Great location downtown and easy access to skywalk connecting to target center. Even got to see the Cavaliers b-ball team which was the highlight of our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, NV

Great hotel with unreal views

Posted Jan 9, 2018
My husband and I️ actually came to Loews to kill a couple days after our wedding before flying back to NV (we just moved from MN a couple months ago). The staff, Michael, was amazing from the second we walked in and upgraded our room to a top of the line corner suite with an amazing view on the 20th floor. He was also kind enough to provide us with drink tickets! We ordered room service, which was amazing service and food (the sundae is too die for and the goat cheese & asapargus omelet was SO GOOD). Also, when the parking garage goofed up our rates our first night, the concierge, Conor, helped us sort everything out and let us out of valet parking for free our second night. Can’t recommend this place enough. It was the most 10/10 hotel experience I’ve ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great staff.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
This is not a holiday inn you get what you pay for.