Ratings based on 1,799 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savage, MN

Posted Oct 5, 2017
outstanding location. Friendly and Courteous Hotel Staff. Updated and modern amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nimrod MN

Very nice. Clean, right downtown.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Excellent staff, easy parking. Also have valet parking. Right across the street from Target Center and Target Field, 1st Avenue is right there, only a few blocks from the Vikings Stadium. No complaints at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

WOW!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the room. The shower is one of the best ones yet. TV in the bathroom! Freaking Love !t! Very, very comfortable bed! Free Wi Fi!
Cons: Include refrigerators in the room for free
Location: We walked to the Old Mill and read up on the history and took lots of pictures. Such a Happening Place to be!
First let me tell you that this Hotel is absolutely Beautiful! We were blown away! A 5 minute walk to the stadium which is a plus. We were on the 21st floor and the view was breathtaking! The staff were so nice and friendly. The room was gorgeous! The best sleep we have ever had, so comfortable and so quiet. I must say that we were so impressed with this place that we are planning to stay there again next year. Valet parking is a plus because we had the car packed with stuff and I knew that our things would be safe and sound. We will most definitely go back again and again and again! If you are looking to stay here, be aware that refrigerators are not included in the rooms unless you specify that you want one and I believe it's $10 per day and valet is $40 per day (for piece of mind). We had such a good time with such good people that welcome you with great genuine smiles! Thank You for making our holidays the best ever! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, Canada

Clean Hotel, very near light-rail stop

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms.
Wonderful stay, very friendly, helpful staff. Walking distance to ballpark, dining venues, and the skywalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County Calif

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Close to all in the downtown area especially the ball park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to many Twin Cities event centers

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Very modern and clean looking, quiet, nice rooms, and a great location.
We stayed at the Loews Hotel the night before a Twins game. It is located 3 minutes walking distance from Target Field, and there is a parking ramp around the corner if you don't wish to pay the valet parking fees (high--$40 when we were there for one night). After the game it was easy to get out of the city and avoid the traffic right next to the field. The hotel is also close to Target center and excellent restaurants. The night before we walked to Murray's Steakhouse, a Minneapolis icon, which was just around the corner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We stopped at the bar after the twins game and the bartender was rude and refused service to us. He made a scene in front of everyone accusing us of being intoxicated. The house keeper came into our room at 8am to clean the room and we weren't out of bed yet. On our way out we stopped at the little convenience store to get coffee. The attendant was also rude and not helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Exceptional facility and the most personable staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Exceptional facility and the most personable staff! Comfortable and spotlessly clean. This is the best downtown location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We had an amazing view of the city and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west hollywood

Amazing 10 Stars

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Amazing hotel there is nothing more they can do to make it better!