Ratings based on 1,595 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Very nice hotel!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The rooms were great and beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool, but would much rather have a hot tub, rather than a sauna.
Cons: Having a hot tub would have made our stay and the $21.00 for parking is ridiculous for one night. I can maybe see for longer stay, but not just 1
Location: Walking distance was Brits Pub, which is an amazing place to eat. Holidazzle was going on and was just about a block walk, which was nice.
Had a great experience. All staff was absolutely fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Fine downtown location. Next to many food options, especially on Nicollet Mall. Easy for Lyft drivers to locate. Enjoyed my week-long stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Get details on payment options and parking

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I was very dissapointed in not so much the hotel but in Expedia for not letting me know I needed an actual credit card to check in to the hotel for incidentals and deposit. I had a debit card but they wouldn't accept it. I had to have a family member fax a form in with their CC info. They were not willing to accept anything else even after I told them I paid and it was nonrefundable. I was in tears. Finally after we got it all taken care of....the stay was ok but the noise from the people in the hallway was loud. Drinks were way over priced....and to top it off I ended up paying 28.00 for parking which I was not informed about, in the hotels parking garage. And I used my Expedia points for this. I'm not very happy. I'm not sure if I will book this way again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The manager was very rude and lacked basic customer service skills. I do not recommend this hotel based on how the staff treated me. There are many better options in downtown Minneapolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Wished the club room was bigger. When I hear "Club" Room I definitely think of a bigger room then 269 Sq. Ft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Very good hotel in general. Staff were great, friendly and delivered a very quick service. Temperature control was an issue in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
it was clean and convenient. English pub restaurant near the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Convenient location close to Convention Center

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The hotel is connected to the Convention Center by the (enclosed) Skyway - useful in inclement weather. Hotel staff were very helpful when I broke a pair of eye glasses and needed to find an optician.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Smallish room, bathroom had only one sink, only one person could get ready at a time. Odd choice for the bath room door, sliding with no lock
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Room in great condition and clean, close proximity to sports and entertainment.