Ratings based on 1,625 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Room was rather smaller then expected. Location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Easy to find for out-of-towners

Posted Jan 22, 2018
So far so good! Easy and quick check in process, easy and close parking. Convenient location and simple to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice Stay

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Great stay, nice clean hotel and rooms. Affordable price and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Excellent service. The people up front are amazing, especially the one dude who recommended the pizza place late at night. Came in clutch. Perfect location for all the things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel - great food and drinks

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: The food was very good. Pizza Luce delivers. Easy to get to and out of downtown.
Room was comfortable, great bed and linens. Quiet and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Nice hotel close to boat show

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Stayed at the Millennium for the Minneapolis boat show. The room was nice but a little price for the size of room. The bartender had the personality of a rock but other than that it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great Staff

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Staff members very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Lower parking rates, make sure pool and fitness room are available to customers.
Location: US Bank stadium and great restaurants, churches near by, Skyway was amazing.
We stayed for playoff NFL game. Welcomed by great staff member, ZamZam, fantastic person. The motel pool and fitness room were not available otherwise would give an excellent rating. Room very comfortable, no microwave which was a downer, however had a fridge. Cost of parking was higher than advertised when motel selected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great Staff = Great Service

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Loved the staff. They were accommodating and friendly, I’m hard to please so that’s saying something. I’ll be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be weary

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Room cleanliness
Cons: A lot. Why charge for parking for guests? A luxury hotel with over priced parking and water...
Location: Everything!
Was very excited to stay at this hotel, however the hotel itself was such a let-down. Paid for overpriced room for New Years Eve, (which is understandable due to the Holiday season) but didn't even get a room with a nice view (the booking said view of the Capitol. Very misleading. On top of that, it was $21 dollars a day for parking for GUESTS which was so disappointing. Where else are you suppose to park your car? Not to mention the overpriced $5 dollar waters in the room. I've stayed at less elegant hotels for MUCH less and it has included parking, complimentary water, and a decent hot breakfast. Overall such a let down. The pictures looked so good too :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, Canada

Fantastic!!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
My stay at the Millennium was fantastic. I was only there for 2 nights but it was great. From the second I walked in the front desk staff were amazing. Super friendly and helpful and immediately Anita took a genuine interest in what my purpose for being in town was and quickly gave me directions to the venue. I was able to check in right away which was great cause it was only 9am. My room was very clean and perfect for what I needed. The bed may be the most comfortable bed I ever stayed in in a hotel. The location was perfect for what I needed as it was only a 10 minute walk to First Avenue and all of downtown. The pool and sauna room was a nice touch since it was pretty cold while I was there. Anita was fantastic and helped me out with a postcard and said she'd take care of it even though I didn't have a stamp for it. THANKS Anita and to all the staff there. Without question the friendliest staff I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with at a hotel. I definitely know where I'll be staying next time I'm in Minneapolis.