Ratings based on 1,293 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
very good, very nice employees, clean room, close to statium
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Confusion about booking through Expedia

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Not sure if this falls on Marriott or Expedia. When we booked our room, we asked for a room that provided sleeping spaces for 4 guests. When we arrived, the front desk told us that the details of our Expedia booking were not guaranteed. They were only able to provide a room with a single king size bed (Room 2104, assuming 3 people could fit in the bed), and that they'd provide sheets and pillows for the 4th person to sleep on the floor. That's not the experience you expect for the 4th person (and arguably the 3rd person) when you select the best number of adult guests when booking from Expedia. We explained our frustration to the hosts at the front desk of Marriott, and they found is another room with two double beds -- perfectly acceptable for the price paid. It seems like this issue is a rough miscommunication between Expedia, Marriott, and us as the guests. I realize room layouts and amenities aren't guaranteed, but, as a customer, it seems fair to expect that there will be reasonable sleeping arrangements for the number of guests I selected when booking the hotel on Expedia.com. If Expedia or Marriott *does* feel it's unreasonable to expect that, it's a really frustrating and stressful experience for the customer. It would make think twice about booking through Expedia or Marriott. Please let me know if my expectations are unreasonable. Thanks in advance for taking the time to read this feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Super clean rooms easy way to check inn parking lot easy access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel met our needs

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Our first room, the heat was not working. Staff accommodated is immediately to move us to another room. That rooms heat was working then. Appreciated they helped us so quickly. Carpet and style of room was a little outdated. Bed was a little hard. Location was good. Disappointed to pay such a higher price for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Nice hotel in mall area downtown

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Nice location for a hotel for both business and shopping in the downtown area. Parking ramp is close without going outdoors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for our national meeting

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: nothing
Location: see comment above Not much time to roam, but we did find the donuts!
I very much liked the restaurant, both the food and the wait-staff. Every one else I talked to did also. I liked the various meeting rooms, the exercise center, which even has the btn channel on the elliptical, and the room. The room service innovation is very nice as is the option of picking up one's own room service at the restaurant. For those few times getting away from the meetings there are many venues to enjoy near the hotel--both inside and outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay. Staff was super helpful and the rooms were well kept. Hotel bar staff was great too and a good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Convenient location. Clean rooms, good food. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We stayed at the Marriott for a night to catch a Saturday night Twjns game. We had dinner before the game and drinks after the game. Great location for everything we wanted to do in downtown Minneapolis. We didn't need a cab as we walked to the places we wanted to go to. Staff very friendly and rooms were very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pivkering

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Free internet in the rooms that work.
Location: Good, but expensive
Surrounding environment not great for evening walks. Close to shopping areas. Close to another hotel Close to the train station Old but fair surrounding