Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Nice place that needs to be updated

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The bathroom had a saggy suspended ceiling and was a step back in time that wasn't very comforting due to substandard condition. The bedding smelled a bit mildewed and the mattress was not very comfortable. Cool building, adequate room size, neat location, etc., it just needs to be updated after years of use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful facility close to everything

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Great location and beautiful building.
Cons: The service in the bar.
Location: It's a very convenient location to the stadiums as well as amazing restaurants and bars. You can walk to everything.
I really want to give this place a high rating but there were a couple of things that just make that impossible to do. The location is great and the facility is beautiful unfortunately the overall service was severely lacking. They have a nice outdoor patio area which is great for an afternoon drink if you can find anyone to actually get you that drink. It took more than 20 minutes to even get anyone to acknowledge I was there and then another 10 minutes to get a menu. About 35 minutes after sitting down I finally got my glass of wine. The next afternoon I thought I'd give them another chance and decided to sit inside the bar this time but the service was not any better. I sat at the bar and the bartender looked at me a couple of times but never said hello or asked if I wanted anything. Finally after about 15 minutes I asked if I could get a glass of wine to which is replied "in a minute" he was busy putting glasses away. There was a couple at the bar that had already been served and a family at a table which had also been served so it wasn't busy. I did finally get my drink after again a 30 minute wait. The other issue we had, had to do with the air conditioner, it didn't work. This wouldn't have been an issue except it was 87 degrees while we were there which made the room unbearable. Luckily the windows opened but they didn't have screens so we ended up with flies in our room. Again, I wanted to love this place because it has such potential.
2 out of 5
by Marsha

Now width the price

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a fowl smell like pungent Body Odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Hi Marsha, I want to take this time to apologize for the issue you experienced during your stay. We put a lot of effort in maintaining the cleanliness of our hotel and restaurant, and will look into this issue immediately. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you. Danielle Nicollet Island Inn Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Janice

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Cute little Inn with a lot of charm! Close to restaurants. Had Sleep Number bed which was nice!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, Janice! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon! Danielle Nicollet Island Inn Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I look forward to returning here

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Nice historic building, clean rooms with modern amenities, yet rustic charm. Nice restaurant on premises. Overall, a very cozy, comfortable place to stay. I look forward to returning at some point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you had a wonderful time at the Nicollet Island Inn, and we look forward to your next stay! Danielle Nicollet Island inn Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by julie

loved it!

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
we loved the location, room, and dining by the river! We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Hi Julie, Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit! Danielle Nicollet Island Inn Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
I just loved this place, My first time staying here and it was just perfect. I highly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Hi Laura, We are so glad to hear you had a great time at the Nicollet Island Inn! We hope to see you again soon! Danielle Nicollet Island Inn Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Ok

Nice get away, even for a business trip

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: the calm atmosphere, the feeling that I was at a bed and breakfast, the restaurant, outside seating, safe feeling as I walked outside
Cons: it was very musky to me when I entered the hotel and especially in my room;
Location: exercise, enjoy the outdoors, walk to nearby local restaurants and pubs
I enjoyed the scenery around the hotel and all the trails along the river. The restaurant at the hotel was amazing. I had the crab cake and strawberry salad for dinner one night and then for lunch the next day. The staff are very welcoming. The room was quiet and cozy. I travel for business quite often and enjoyed this nice getaway from the city, in the middle of the city!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for the kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Minneapolis area. Danielle Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels