Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savage

Hotel stay for Holiday Party

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The unique venue, small niche museums throughout the facility and the ease of transitioning from the event to the room.
Cons: Elevator speed or number of them. Additionally, a whirlpool in the pool area would be nice.
The hotel was perfect for our event. It began with underground heated parking and finished with a lovely breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, mn

Very nice historic clean hotek

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Love the history and it's amazing... love it,, staff was amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to wedding

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I liked everything EXCEPT the sink area..no room for 2 people to get ready and the lighting was not good at all! No counterspace!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location. Accessible to everything downtown

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, great food in the restaurant
Location: Very easy to get around to sport venues, close to Metro Transit
Great location for a sports trip. Saw the Vikings and NCAA hockey and football. Use Metro Transit to get where we couldn't walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Modern, cozy and comfortable

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Totally enjoyed my stay at The Depot. The rooms were very clean and the beds so comfortable. The staff were so helpful and friendly. I can’t wait to visit this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy & Comfortable in a Great Downtown Location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: As personal preference, maybe slightly firmer pillows?
I honestly can't find a single complaint with the Renaissance-- they did a wonderful job with our stay, and the room was perfect. They were even able to make a special accommodation with an early check-in that I desperately needed to get cleaned up in time after my flight for an early afternoon wedding. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone; and great proximity to downtown fun, plus a few blocks from light rail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by David Smith - Reception Manager, Hotel Management
Thank your for your response! We strive to accomadate all our guests needs as they come in and it's a pleasure to hear that we were able to go above and beyond for you! We hope when your travels bring you back to Minneapolis, you'll consider us again!
4 out of 5
by Tom

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for sports events. Clean , comfortable rooms, excellent Sunday brunch to finish off our stay .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Being only 6 Blocks away from the Stadium, our location provides an excellent convenience for any event going on at US Bank Stadium. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed this along with our amazing Buffet Breakfast! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on CheapTickets
Wonderful staff, breakfast is amazing. They are able to accommodate all your needs. Even though it was a pretty busy weekend, they were able to change our room so we could be more comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by David Smith - Reception Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent comments about my staff doing what they could to accommodate your needs for the weekend, as well as the 5 Star Review! We hope when your Journey's bring you back to Minneapolis you'll consider us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This hotel met all expectations. Very convenient, clean, with all annemities not even having to leave the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by David Smith - Reception Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review! I'm happy to hear we met all your expectations for your stay, we hope when your travel bring you back you'll consider us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great downtown location for a football game ! Historical
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by David Smith - Reception Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 Star Review! We're glad you had a great time at the game and enjoyed the Historic side of our property! We hope when your travels bring you back to Minneapolis you'll consider us again!