Ratings based on 2,154 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Mn

Nice hotel, close to stadium

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We decided to go to a Twins game on short notice. Found this hotel and loved it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Mankato

Awesome Place

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Had a very nice stay. Very clean and quiet and a very nice workout/exercise facility. Really enjoyed looking at all of the historic Minneapolis pictures too. I'd stay there again definitely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

It was great, overall...

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Main entrance is just a tad difficult to find or send directions to others fine. Once you're here though it's easy to access. Helpful and courteous staff and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

A friendly getaway.....an oasis

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Room service was prompt and meal well presented. Hotel reception mindful with a smile. Concierge attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnapolis mn

It was very nice- arrived a bit early room was rea

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Everyone was nice - clean - quiet - comfortable- we only stayed overnight - I don't know about breakfast etc we didn't use any of that .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Overall this is a nice hotel with cute asthetics. It is clean and close to everything. The thing I did not like was that they charge you 13$ for internet and do not offer coffee in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cedar rapids, Ia

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed here while in town for a concert. It is beautiful on the inside and everything was very clean. Our room wasn't ready when we got there but we got free drink vouchers at the hotel bar so all was good. Love this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great location, a couple of problems

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice room, mostly friendly staff.
Cons: No free Interest access, only brunch offered on weekends in hotel restaurant.
Location: Target Field, Guthrie Theater
We chose this hotel because it was close to things we wanted to do in downtown Minneapolis. The room was very nice and front desk staff were mostly pleasant. The valet parking person was extremely nice. The two problems were no free Internet access, and the fact that on the weekend the restaurant only offers brunch, no regular breakfast menu. Since we only wanted something light, we had to go out and search for something nearby. Fortunately, there was a Starbucks open about three blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Checked in with a young man Christopher. We had 2 rooms and when we asked to have them close to each other he was able to make that happen for us. Christopher also gave us good directions - as we were walking to dinner later. We also happened to have Christopher on our check out the next day- He is very pleasant and efficient- we thought he did a great job. We also , of course used your Valet for parking- that too was a good experience. The guys we spoke with on arrival and when we left were very friendly and efficient. We did not eat with you , but did have a drink in your bar. Again our server was so very nice! The hotel must feel good about it's employees - We were impressed !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place, rough bed.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Room 605 needs a new bed. We slept at roughly 15 degree angle.