Ratings based on 2,193 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel in the middle of downtown

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: Better understanding on looking for alternative place to park your car. Though I think the site did mention that. Especially on weekends.
In town visiting my kids who attend the university. Close location to the light rail as well as various restaurants. Hotel has a great lobby and beautiful rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savage MN

Classy hotel, right downtown.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, classy.
Location: Walkable to fun bars, Lyons Pub, Glueks, Lone Tree, Last Call, Sneaky Pete's. We stopped to barhop after coming in from a Gopher game. Super fun.
This is our second stay at the Hotel Minneapolis. We love the location, staff, and class of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff, bed was comfy.
Cons: the boom.
Had a nice stay - woman at front desk was wonderful: welcoming, friendly & warm. Room was comfortable with cozy bed and great shower. Only downside was a weird noise that went through the night. (Sounded like when you are in a movie theater watching a quiet movie & there is an action flick in the theater next door and occasionally, the explosions boom their way into your movie.) I don't think it was the elevator...for the life of me I couldn't figure out what it was. Also, I had a lousy "view" into the internal part of the hotel, but the drapes were closed the moment I got in the room so didn't bother me at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Nice hotel - close to downtown - quiet and clean - meal at restaurant Max was good - friendly staff. Would suggest parking yourself in the ramp - it is directly across the street and you will save yourself a decent amount of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel right in the middle of downtown

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location, within walking distance of many restaurants and bars, sky-way goes right through the hotel, clean, elegant, inviting
Cons: Fix the thermostat in the rooms to guarantee that the temperature selected is the one that it is set at
Location: Right in the middle of downtown with the sky-way passing directly through the hotel. You can walk practically anywhere from the hotel.
I was first placed in a small, decent room on the 9th floor, but the room smelled like if the carpet had just been cleaned; it still smelled very humid in there. So I went to tell the manager and I was upgraded to a small suite on the second floor. The room was much better, with a living room, closet, and separate bedroom far from the entrance door for added peace and quiet. My only complaint with the room was that the heater wasn't working properly. I had it set at 80 degrees and the room still felt cold. Other than that, the hotel was great. The hotel staff members were all very nice, friendly and helpful. The lobby was elegant, and the restaurant and lounge were very welcoming. I would definitely stay here again if I ever come back to Minneapolis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel in downtown area

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Helpful and friendly front desk staff
Cons: Housekeeping and valet parking
The front desk hotel staff is very good, helpful and friendly. The housekeeping staff leaves much to be desired. They left dirty sheets in the room after doing housekeeping which we placed outside the door and it took about 5 hours to pick them up. The valet parking (which was expensive to start with) double charged for the stay which had to be adjusted at the front desk. They were also very slow (35 minutes) to retrieve the car which put us rushing to the airport. The meals were average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Pool and in Handicap Room

Posted Oct 27, 2017
My bad that I did not notice that it had no pool. Once again with Expedia, I was placed in a Handicap accessible room. Typical of my Expedia experiences. Seem that they like to ban the folks that use your company to book rooms. Room was not clean with dirty wipe marks in the bathroom.... With that I was not sure I wanted know what it was. So avoidance was used. Don't think I would stay there again. Nice staff though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Convenient downtown location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: update the furnishings
Location: see above
The hotel is very serviceable but not glitzy. Decore is somewhat dated. Easy to get around without having to go outside because of the over th eroad walkways. Room was very large for a metro hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The staff was very polite and thoughtful. The rooms were clean and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

All I could ask for

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The staff were absolutely accompanying, and rather interested to get to know their guest(s). This place is also a real bang for your buck. Room service is cheap, my fiancé and I reserved a room with a king sized bed and could not have felt more at home, plus the shampoo was lavender!! My favorite. Just overall a great experience.