Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis mn

Leftover sheets

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Took a nice hot shower, nice over look of the city . Pulled civer back to get into bed and there was dried blood spots over the bed. Didnt notice until i WAS LAYING ON TOP OF IT feeling something. Turn in the light and the sheets had not been changed 300$to lay on blood is ridiculous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swanky but inconvenient and not worth the price

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: LOCATION. Very close to Target so you can buy liquor and snacks and essentials, close to great restaurants and bars.
Cons: Turn down the music in the lobby, have staff be friendlier to guests, free WiFi in the lobby.
Location: Dowtown Minneapolis, bars and restaurants.
Ok, first of all this hotel feels like they swanked it up 10 years ago at cost to guest convenience and haven't considered anything since. I feel like it's more for show than for the comfort of the people staying there. It's probably a great place for people coming to the bar or to be seen in the lobby, but for guests staying there it feels cold, impersonal and frankly uncomfortable. First of all, my flight got in early and i had an issue getting early check in, the front desk staff were super snooty with me, one of the girls was really nice actually and one was really snotty acted like I was inconveniencing her because I asked to store my luggage there, like they never do that! Then, cost $14 for WiFi in the room...ok I get it these swanky hotels you have to pay for wifi in the room, BUT I was there for work and there wasn't free WiFi in the lobby either!! I had to go and ask the front desk about it and then they told me the restaurant next door had an open WiFi I could use..WOW!! Never in all my travels have I seen that especially at such a pricey hotel. Also, the music in the lobby is horrible and cranked up to the highest volume so as to make it extremely unpleasant. The rooms are very nice, great towels, very clean, great view, great fancy coffee makers and coffee, GREAT LOCATION. Just don't plan on spending any time in the lobby area LOL.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Nice hotel, but it’s kind of cold and don’t have free WiFi or free printing service that most hotels have
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The atmosphere was not up to my expectations.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The food in the restaurants was great
Cons: Mote light. Forget the disco atmosphere
Location: Not sure. Staff no help
The rooms were clean, the hotel food was great. The lighting in both the common areas and in the rooms was very dark. It was difficult if not impossible to read or look at anything because of the dark atmosphere. I would not stay here again because of the. Also the desk people for the most part were not much help in suggestions for the area. They did not know about the area or evan what the building next door was ! I felt it was geared for the 20 year olds not for adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Game getaway

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Booked room for parents and they can't stop talking about it! Great views of the city, great restaurants in and around the hotel and the staff was nice. Hotel is not far from Target or US Bank stadiums and near the train. They truly enjoyed their stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Location is great especially if you're going to a Vikings game. Mannys and Keys are both great restaurants right within the hotel with hen house around the corner for quick bunch. Nice restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are clean decor is modern and trendy. Staff could improve on their approach...be a bit friendlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Just a weekend away

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Love how trendy this hotel is. One of the places to be. I would have given a full excellent review but my room service order was majorly messed up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau Bahamas

Lively

Posted Oct 14, 2017
If you looking to sleep and party at the same hotel well this is the place for you this hotel is the life of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Urban utopia

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Chic, urban vibe experience. Lobby bar is out of this world cool. Rooms are a bit small but bathrooms are huge and so luxurious I'd almost sleep in them. Hint: get a cool corner room on a high floor...exceptional view of the city. Prohibition bar on top floor was very cool too, although the bartop only has space for 5-6. Grab a sitting area and you're good to go. My only issue is it's closed on Sundays. WTF? Hotel does not have its own parking; we did a city garage 1 block away, which was cheap and very convenient. This hotel is in the Foshay tower, an iconic downtown building with a tremendous view from its observation deck and a very cool museum of its history on the top floor. Close to everything--we walked most places and Uber is always running. Fantastic hotel, I would 100% stay again. Clean, trendy, with comfortable bed and (again) awesome bathrooms. The shower was the nicest I've ever seen in a hotel, or anywhere for that matter. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. If you are looking for quiet and low key, I wouldn't recommend, however. Noise wasn't a huge issue for us, but the vibe is definitely 20's-40's age group for sure. Older or more conservative folks might not get the vibe, but for us (30s) it was perfect. Bonus hint: have dinner at Manny's and breakfast as Hell's Kitchen, both just a block away. Food paradises so close to this hotel, along with aforementioned amenities, puts it tops on my favorite list, and very memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING A PLACE THAT YOU MUST STAY AT.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: THE CLUB DOWNSTAIRS PARRTY AND THE STAFF WAS SO NICE.
Cons: N/A
Location: MINNEAPOLIS
I WAS IN THE SUITE, I HAD AN A AMAZING STAY. I WAS BEYOND SATISFIED.