Ratings based on 1,633 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Very convenient to downtown area of Minneapolis, great breakfast places nearby and Manny's Steakhouse is expensive but terrific
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Noisy and in need of a refresh

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The X Games were in town, so that may have contributed to the noise, but it was insane how loud it was inside my room. We were in a room on the 21st floor, just across from the elevator. People congregated there at all hours of the night, to such an extent that we moved. Thirteenth floor room was away from the elevator, but still awoken at 3am to noisy guests yelling in the halls. Both rooms could use a refresh. Most of the furniture had dings and paint chips, and the sheets were even torn in the first room. That said, the staff, particularly Chloe at the front desk, were extremely nice and welcoming. The Prohibition Bar on the 27th floor is very cool. Otherwise, things just feel a little tired at this location. While we travel to Minneapolis with some frequency, there are other comparable hotels that are far better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Quality, service. Historical. We were very comfortable with the cleanliness of the room, bedding, towels, etc.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast, or at least coffee. A comfortable chair or two would be good.
Location: Access to downtown
William, at the front desk, was very personable and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
A unique Hotel within walking distance of everything you need. Hotel staff are pleasant and knowledgeable of the area for visitors. Complimentary bicycles are available during warm weather to take to either nearby lakes or the river. Great stay, will definitely be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Cool, quiet, and comfortable

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, decor, cleanliness, and quiet in the room.
Cons: Lower the price of the cocktails (LOL).
Location: This is the heart of Minneapolis, with everything right there.
Loved the look of the place with the retained Art Deco features and hip modern decor and lighting. The room was unbelievably quiet, bed was super comfy, and the view from the room was great (and awesome for the 30th floor observation area. Have wanted to find an excuse to stay at this hotel for a long time and so glad I finally did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

W never disappoints

Posted Jun 5, 2017
From check in, to check out, drinks at the bar to dinner at Manny's I absolutely love this Hotel. The front desk staff (Tobias) is not only friendly and accommodating he also made a point to not only recognize my VIP status but offered a complimentary upgrade. I will definitely come back every time I'm in MPLS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Modern hotel in historic building. Chic. Staff uneven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Room was very clean and staff was great. We had a great time staying, only wish we could have stayed there longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Center

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: So much to do, right in the building.
Cons: Get rid of the espresso bar and bring back regular coffee machine.
Location: Manny's steakhouse is downstairs, great breakfast at The Hen House half a block away, awesome lunch at Hells Kitchen just steps away. Walk to most.
This place is the place to be with multiple bars and even an observation deck.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We unknowingly planned our trip to Minneapolis during a weekend of the Cities' Fashion Week, the place was totally hopping all weekend long. It was a very pleasant surprise.