Ratings based on 1,568 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted May 15, 2018
This hotel is gorgeous. So posh and modern, with a historical feel as well. I loved the entrance, the lobby, the room, the bars. I loved it all! The shower was the best part of my whole trip. I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to Minneapolis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
Spending over $500 a night for a suite, my expectation were a little high being I have been so pleased with rooms I have spent $80 a night for. Foshay had no amenities, no pool, no hot tub, not even breakfast. The walls in the suite were banged up and need painting. The furniture is old and worn. They charge for everything, I was afraid to use the soap. The only thing complimentary item I received was a bottle of water given at checked in. If I had seen the room before I paid, I would have went elsewhere. Because it's a suite in downtown Minneapolis, I would say, $200, maybe $250 at most. But paying $565 and you don't even receive breakfast, terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City.

Just ok

Posted May 7, 2018
Disappointed in the crowded cheap feel of the rooms. Loved the old building and location though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
A bit run down, old entrance, appearnce.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
The room was beautiful and comfortable. The
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Minnesota

Not worth it

Posted May 3, 2018
Pros: The layout and decorations were very unique and the view was great.
Cons: Customer service and fees.
Location: Great places to eat around.
I originally booked a room at a rate of $190 (which was quite expensive compared to other rates and hotels nearby that I was looking at). Went ahead and booked the room anyway since I wanted something different. Parking was a huge hassle. When we finally entered no one greeted us, we had to wait several minutes before being helped. FINALLY we were helped and were "upgraded" to another room which was higher and had a great view, we thought that was very nice of the receptionist lady who helped us check in. The room was okay, not what i had originally booked but I do understand that we were upgraded so I didn't complain too much. Everything in the room was priced if you wanted to use anything. They did not supply a blow dryer, iron or any toilet paper. Everything was extremely overpriced as well. When we checked out we were pretty bummed about our experience and shared it with the receptionist but she did not care. When we headed out she asked for our card again to check out which was weird. We then noticed that she had charged a total of $248 total on our account. It turns out that the upgrade was not free , there was a charge when the receptionist had told us there was no charge. VERY unprofessional, overpriced and not worth it. We will never recommend this hotel to anyone. Worst experience ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2018 by Complex Executive Assistant, Hotel Management
Hello Rez- Thank you for choosing to stay at W Minneapolis- The Foshay. At W, we aim to exceed guest expectation, and are disappointed to see we missed the mark on several aspects of your stay. In regard to the in-room amenities you mentioned, we do offer our guests hair dryers, iron and ironing boards, and additional toilet paper in our rooms. We apologize for any confusion or miscommunication about the location of these items in your room. As for the upgrade fee charged, please reach out to us directly as we are happy to assist in resolving this issue, and any confusion with the charges. Again, we apologize for not meeting expectation and hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with a great W experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2018
Maid put bathroom garbage in toilet and then didn't flush. Who does that?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso TX.

Nice hotel, close to many areas of interest

Posted May 1, 2018
When booking this hotel you must consider the inconvenience that the hotel dos not have parking or a negotiated tariff with nearby parking places, the parking lots management co. has an hour by hour rate and it is difficult to negotiate a daily rate. the rates are up to 44:00 USD per day. Choosing the hotel valet service will include the 44:00 USD per day plus the valet charge.