Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to transit and the Bell Center

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Room was clean and had what we wanted. The food at the Cafe Imagination was delicious and well priced. We were very pleased with the location and will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great budget stay in downtown Montreal

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Had a good sized clean quiet bedroom with very comfortable bed. No private bathroom but sink in room and clean communal shower room down the hall. Located in great downtown area easy walking distance to main train station. Lots of shopping and restaurants very close by. Stayed four days and had a great stay. There was a kitchen on the floor also a coin op washer dryer but I didnt use those. Good heating and room had windows that could be opened when too hot (I like a cool bedroom)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location, Location, Location!!! Clean and quiet.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location!!! Clean and quiet.
Cons: Fridges in all rooms.
Location, Location, Location!!! Clean and quiet. All you want for a good clean place to sleep and did I mention location?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Nathalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, very appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

Great hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: It's close to transportation, comfortable, pleasant, and suited to my needs.
Location: It is a short walk from the VIA Rail station and the Megabus stop and close to a Metro station as well as St. Catherine's Street.
I had a pleasant, comfortable and affordable stay at the Y Hotel in the heart of downtown Montreal. My room was perfect for my short stay with a comfortable bed, plenty of dresser and closet space, a sink and bar fridge, and also a TV, although I don't own one myself and could do without that. The facilities offer a common kitchen for cooking, laundry facilities, and a room with a computer connected to wifi. There's a restaurant on the main floor across from Reception, but it's not open late. Staff are friendly and respectful. The only downside was that I had to share a washroom and shower facilities with my floor of guests. Rooms are available with washroom facilities for a few more dollars a night, but none was available when I booked. I have stayed at the Y Hotel several times while I've been in Montreal. It is a short walk from the VIA Rail station and the Megabus stop and close to a Metro station as well as St. Catherine's Street should you want to eat out or shop. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it for others who want plain, affordable lodgings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Nov 14, 2017
If the up stair room was quiet....could be perfect for over night stay . I recommend you to bring earplugs, just in case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Great location, good price.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great location, good price, very small, but clean room, it was good enough for one two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Best location for the price.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I managed to roam 3 miles away via walking. Anything you need is around shopping, food, etc. The bus stop is a block away. Though the room was old it was comfortable bed was perfect, the community showers were clean. Next time I come to Montreal I will be staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Hotel is in a great location.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Great location on Boul Rene-Levesque. 1 block from Bell Centre where Metro Station is located & grocery store. Hop On Hop off is located 3 blocks @ Tourists Infor Centre. 1/2 block you can catch bus to airport. Also walking distance to St Catherine St & Via Rail & Downtown streets. Around corner Rue Crescent has quaint restaurants. Hotel rooms dated but clean. Common kitchen area, laundry & computer room for general use. Price is reasonable especially profits goes to help YWCA programs in the community!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

five star for a hostel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I the rooms are clean and neat , next morning I got an upgrade with a washroom it is five star with two windows reminds of the hotel I stayed in around the corner ! The staff were helpful , the cafe downstairs is very nice very French with it decour and good crepes . The ywca is close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Bell Centre

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Worth staying at for a trip to Montreal for a Habs game and not breaking the bank.