Ratings based on 2,437 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Great location in downtown

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Maybe a little more updating
Location: Located close to everything!
It's all about location.Just off the main street (St Catherines) for great shopping,resturants and bars.Mere minutes from the Bell centre.Walking distance to Old Montreal and the Old Pirt. This is my second stay here in 6 months to attend events at the Bell.Welcoming staff and comfortable rooms.Would recomend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hit the mark

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Chose hotel based on price (moderate) and location. It exceeded expectations. Room was small but lmothing was lacking. Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It is a very convenient location close to restaurants and shopping centres. No hotel parking, I have to pay $30 per day to park at the public parking about 200 metres from hotel. My room is very small, just enough for sleeping and bath.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Aug 8, 2017
This hotel didn't dazzle me by any means. The staff were okay nothing to brag about. There was free wifi but it didn't work well at all. Please get better wifi. The room was fairly clean, I did notice old splashes of something on the dresser the mini fridge was in. Other than that it was just OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Convenient hotel for the downtown Montreal

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room facilities and cleanness of the hotel
Location: Bars, restaurants, excellent night activities
Just the basics if you want to be close to downtown Montreal. The hotel is very well located. Excellent area close to bars and restaurant and transportation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Good location close to metro mall . It's downtown you don't need car .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Great value

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Excellant location, updated rooms, comfy bed, clean shower, helpful staff, free fast wifi. Not a five star experience but an excellant value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Close to the Bell Centre

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel was great. Very easy to get to and from the airport on public transportation and to most major tourist destinations.
Cons: The bathroom had a slight smell that spread throughout the entire room. Even with the bathroom door shut, it was noticeable.
Location: Easy to get to and from the airport on public transit and a stone's throw away from The Bell Centre as well as many tourist attractions!
The staff were very helpful upon arrival and were able to let me check in early. Throughout my entire stay, both the reception and cleaning staff were friendly and able to answer any questions I had. The location of the hotel is great, I had no trouble navigating my way through the downtown area and towards many tourist attractions. The attached restaurant had a great breakfast selection and very friendly staff. My only complaints about the hotel were that the bathroom had a slight smell which spread throughout the room and my room was a bit warm. The smell in the bathroom faded after a while but was definitely noticeable every time I entered the room. I had the AC on full blast but the room was still quite warm. To be fair, it was 35 with the humidex for one of the days of my trip, so I'm not sure there is much that they could have done. Overall, I had a great experience at this hotel and would definitely visit again and recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in downtown Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Already planning my next trip

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Super clean, amazing mattress and shower, perfect location, great price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Just okay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Overall spaciousness, accessibility and quality.
Location: Bell Centre within easy walking distance. Handy to shopping and good restaurants.
Well located. Tiny room. TV channel list useless. Elevators small and slow.