Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Location: My major goal was to go to a concert at Maison Symphonique, and I hardly could find a pace to stay closer. Art museums are close by, and I could walk
Location is the best! Actually in walking distance to all the places I needed! Staff is very helpful, room was impeccably clean/ There is no breakfast but I had a microwave, a little fridge, and was given a kettle when asked, and there are a couple of nice cafeteria around. I guess I will stay there again on my next visit to Montreal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The staff was friendly but the shower had mold. It was located in a great area in downtown, there was no elevator. It was a hard clumb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cole Harbour, NS

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Close to everythhing
Cons: Parking
Free parking but there is only enough room for about 8 cars and the parking spots are in a straight line. So if you are the first car in line you'll have to wait for the others to move.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Good location - walking distance to McGill, Downtown and Old Montreal. Staff was very accomodating to requests. Easy parking. Safe area. Overall good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast and room services, coffee etc
Location: Good location
Price is okay, Breakfast shall be provided, Staff members shall be smiley and welcome guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt Lake City

Room great, lobby none, stairs carpet very dirty

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Night staff, not helpful. Day great, carried bags to sidewalk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Cons: For the price I was paying, the hotel could defiantly be a bit more modernized. It felt like I was trying in a hotel from the 80's
Location: The location is really good! There's a 24 hour store across the street, a few different places to get food nearby.
I found someones underwear in the room the day I got there. Wasn't in the hotel much, other then to sleep so I didn't find many issues. However, on the day of my departure, I found a bed bug crawling on the bed. Defiantly glad I was leaving that day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Dirty. Not clean.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Near of the town.
Cons: Hotel not clean at all.
Location: Ok.
Bad experience. No recommend. Room not clean. Very dirty. Not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Kind of like a Hostel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I was not a frequent traveler when I booked our room at the Hotel Casa Bella for 2 nights. We booked through Expedia and got a discounted price which was reasonable and in our budget, which is broke college student budget. The bed is comfortable and the place has free WiFi. The shared shower and bathroom was Hostel-like and small but still clean. This place is good for a short stay if you like old, rustic places and are happy with simple amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Dirty Hotel Close to Downtown Montreal

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Not far away from old town Montreal
Cons: Please replace the carpet and heater in bath room. They can't be cleaned anyway.
This hotel is dirty particularly the floor carpet. It terribly filthy, greasy spots all over (see photos attached) and you can image what kind of smell it generates. The bathroom also dirty and rusty heater next to toilet (see photos attached). We suffered two nights staying there, a nightmare and disgusting.