Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

In+good+area

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Well+located+but+third+rate+boutique+type++bkfst+ok+++no+local+pspers+++bathroom+smelled++furnature+old+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayttevulle, AR

Nice and quiet hotel in a very nice area.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Had a great experience but would love the management to fix the doorstep. Or do a better job with signage. Very dangerous if you do not look down. I tripped over it very bad;m going in; my friend almost did going out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel in the middle of all the sites.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: It was close to everything we were interested in seeing and doing.
Cons: Nothing. The hotel met our needs entirely.
Location: It was close to everything we were interested in seeing-Old Montreal, Mount Royal, St. Catherine's Street, Old Port, The Bell Centre,etc.
We had a wonderful time in Montreal and it started with the ease of getting a cab from the airport to the hotel. The hotel was excellent- the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was excellent, the breakfast was really good and it was close to all the sites of Montreal. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, cosy hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Good breakfast, clean, helpful staff. Upgraded due to Gold + status, big room with street view. Street noise could be an issue for some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Perfect Spot

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Easy access to so much in Montreal. We like the great, little breakfast which is included. Quiet for a downtown spot.
Cons: A bit of maintenance (paint/ fix the front door). Some poor carpentry work (shelf/counter behind toilet seat). All of it no big deal, but noticeable
Location: Metro is a few blocks away, easy to get anywhere- Place des Arts, Old Montreal. Walk to museums, restaurants galore, & Bell Centre for concerts.
Easy access for a great time in Montreal-- public transportation, Bell Centre, museums, restaurants, etc. We enjoy that this is not a big, fancy chain, nor a high-rise. No elevators, which is fine for us, but maybe not others. Great breakfast to help start the day of walking & exploring the fun city. After a concert, it's an easy 20 minute walk back, yet you can pass by Crescent Street for additional fun! If needed, public parking at the seminary next door. We only stay at Chateau Versailles when in Montreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Guelph

Great Hotel for a weekend getaway.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The best part was the free water service and the supply of extras like towels etc. The main street outside had flags of all countries which was nice.
Cons: The carpeting could be improved to look a bit more modern as well, however due to the style of the hotel it was fitting the look they went for.
Location: Lots of food places nearby like Restaurante Boustan, C'Choco'lat, Universal, Eggspectation, Montreal Museum of Fine Arts, and many more.
Stayed at Chateau Versailles for 3 nights and the location was the best part! Overall the Hotel was cozy and had friendly staff, Valet service was great as well. Car was in and out within 5-10 minutes. All types of food places were within a 5 to 10 minute walk. 15 minute drive from Old Montreal and 10 minutes from Mont-Royal area. Bathroom was a bit small and the fireplace was only good for aesthetics. Place was very clean and had a nice bay window view overlooking the Rue Sherbrooke. Only thing a bit of a hassle was going up and down the stairs as our room was on the forth floor and there was no elevator but that didnt bother my wife and I much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old World Charm

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
This pleasant hotel near McGill University is modern with an excellent front desk and porter staff. Friendly, helpful ideas of where to eat, what to see and how to get there. Great breakfasts are included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quaint

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cosy hotel Very old fashioned Great location Pleasant staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Nice boutique hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, room, breakfast
Location: The location is good with lots of restaurants around.If you don't have a car you will have to taxi to the old city.If you like crepes try Jardine Nels
This is a nice hotel and the breakfast included in the price is a bonus.By no means is a continental breakfast..is much more than that.The room was spacious(got an upgrade).We didn't park at the hotel.Near by was a parking that was cheaper.Just remember they don't have an elevator.We didn't needed assistance with the luggage but I'm sure if needed they will assist you.Very happy and will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

great location good value

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: the ambience
Cons: small bathroom but adequate and I would not change
Location: close to walking everywhere
great location, good value, good room, comfortable bed