Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: I like everything about this Hotel.
Cons: The front entrance outside could be made to draw more attention to it.
Location: Great Hotel close to many restaurants, The bell Center, and shopping.
Great Hotel close to many restaurants, The bell Center, and shopping. The staff were very courteous and helpful. I was very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice, comfortable downtown hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Cons: The room was gorgeous but the hallway and elevator could use updating.
Location: Great shops, restaurants etc. US Consulate is within walking distance. Affordable parking right next door.
We had to stay overnight in downtown Montreal because of an early morning appointment at the US Consulate. It was within walking distance. Parking was right next door. Great restaurants nearby. Breakfast was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Excellent room service! Reasonable room price! Prime location of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berta

Awesome view. Great rooms

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Friendly staff. Coudnt provide me extra blanket. Lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Close to everything

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Hotel could use some updating.
Location: Bell Centre, shopping, bars, restaurants
Hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of downtown Montreal. Close to the Bell Centre, shopping and lots and lots of pubs, restaurants and bars. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely stay at the Comfort Suites next time in Montreal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel sits on a road with of restaurants/bars. You can hear a ton of noise from the street all night from your room - could hardly sleep because of all the noise. Would not go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location!!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Our stay was great.No complaints and great memories were made!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Very good location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great experience for a one night stay. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Reasonably Priced Option Downtown

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: As above, the location was great and the room was nice for the price.
Cons: They could spruce up the place a bit, and maybe ask people to not stand outside the front doors smoking, but other than that, it was good.
Location: Right downtown, seems close to everything.
This hotel is walking distance to the Bell Centre, where we were in town to see the Montreal Canadiens. The hotel is older, but was okay. The room was nice and bigger than we expected. It had a balcony, which would be nice in summer. There are all kinds of restaurant options nearby, including at least three right across the street. We ate at Hurleys Irish Pub directly across from the hotel and it was great. You have to pay $25 for parking overnight across the street, and the lot takes your car keys, which bothered us a bit, but it worked out fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina

Location, Location.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location, very comfortable bed.
Location: Mountain and Crescent Streets, Bell Centre
This modest hotel is perfectly located for enjoying the heart of downtown Montreal, including Bell Centre. A restaurant, rather than the unadorned breakfast room, would be nice. On the other hand, this is a small building and I understand the space constraints. And with only 8 rooms per floor, there are no long walks down hallways to reach your room!