Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

not sure "luxury" fits in their name so well!!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: pool location
Cons: have someone available for problems 24 hours a day
The hotel is a great location for parents dropping kids off at McGill. We were expecting more to be honest! We had asked for a fold out bed for the third person. It was not there, and if you arrive after the staff leave you wait till the next morning. So our third person slept on a very uncomfortable sofa with no bedding. The next morning we called and a blow up bed was delivered that was quite comfortable. But it was the little things, the coffee maker didn't work right, the toaster didn't work, the buzzer to open gates when leaving didn't work properly. None of them are life threatening but they added up to enough that we wouldn't stay there again. There are so many options on this strip we will try somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, affordable price

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Room was great, really clean, way bigger than expected. No maid service during the stay, but that wasn't an issue at all for us. Got it for a great price, I would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing China

No any view in my room.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The location is centrally located and full kitchen is what I really enjoyed. But it was very difficult for my taxi driver to find it in the arrival day because it shared a same building with Hilton Gaeden Inn, which was scared us in the very begining. Also it is called Corperate Stay, not the name showed in Expedia.
5 out of 5
by George from London

Perfect location for f1

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect apartment for the f1 track only a few stops away , it's also near the high street loads of places to eat near by , there's also use of a pool jucuzi and gym so would use this apartment again ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

Great hotel close to McGill University

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, appliances, spaciousness, and staff.
Location: Light festival, McGill University, shopping, dining out, museums, wine bar
My stay at this hotel was wonderful. The location was perfect for me - close to McGill University as well as downtown. I had a great view of the light festival from my room. The room was spacious with modern appliances so it was easy to cook my own meals. The fitness area was well equipped and a good size. Corporate Stays staff were very helpful and professional. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Nov 17, 2012
Hotel was really comfortable and only complaint was that the bath tub clogged when you have shower also no parking...
4 out of 5
by Canuck2s

Overall very good accomodations but some caveats

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels
First experience at an apartment hotel, but the price for 2 hotel rooms for a family of 5 at a hotel was comparable. Check-in location was one block away. Customer service is very good when they can be reached and initial e-mail communications can be lacking in details (e.g. late check-out and cleaning services are available but at an extra charge). Apartment could have used a good vacuuming but was otherwise clean. Furnishings (we got a king & queen rather than 2 queens as advertised) and amenities (gym & indoor swimming pool are shared with Hilton hotel guests) are well above average . However, supplies such as toilet paper, shampoo, and soap are lacking. Fortunately there is a small supermarket (oxymoron?) nearby . View is spectacular (can view fireworks from balcony), location is central to major tourist attractions (walked to Just for Laughs festival). and the Metro is only a block away. Lack of daily maid service was not a problem for us since we only stayed four nights, but I suspect it would be useful if one plans to stay more than a week. Overall, our family was very pleased with this apartment hotel - we would recommend this to other families vacationing in Montreal and would look for similar apartment hotels in other places when we travel again.
3 out of 5
by Montrealfirsttimer

Better off in a hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels
The arrangement was awkward. You had to check in at another location, take a cab to the actual apartment and contend with it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, spacious apartment, great location

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels
We went for the Jazz festival and art museums, and these all were within easy walking distance. We also saw a Cirque du Soleil show, which was also within walking distance. Everything was good with a few exceptions: The chairs were extremely uncomfortable, there were no ice trays, and the management did not communicate well with us or each other. This is a strange situation in that one company rents the spaces from the Hilton Garden Inn, and then in turn rents the apartments to another company that then rents them to the customer (us). All-in-all, however, we were very satisfied, and would stay there again. I don't think you could find a nicer room for that price so conveniently located.