Ratings based on 2,822 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley BC

Last minute hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Booked a hotel that was totally unsatisfactory so I was stressed to find something else last minute when I’m am here in the city. When I checked in Inwas so happy I was greeted with smiles and the hotel has a very comfy vibe and not over priced. Good quick room service. Would book again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Amazing staff.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Located between the clubbing and food district it is quiet enough to sleep at night but also easy access to all of Montreal downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable and clean with friends fly staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Comfortable, well located hotel with well equipped gym and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great location in Old Montreal

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Our bathroom needed a bit of refurbishing (acrylic bathtub needs to be replaced).
Location: Hop-on/Hop-off bus stop just a block away. Great restaurants in the area.
Picked the hotel based on it location in Old Montreal. Our room could use some refurbishing but it was clean and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable providing us with lots of tips on where to eat, sites to visit, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville, ontario

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very comfortable and convenient for downtown attractions. Close to Rue St Catherine with its many restaurants. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the facilities are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

Nice hotel but overpriced

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Stayed here many times, as the hotel hosts the event we attend. Staff are great, rooms and facilities are modern and well maintained, but everything is overpriced... eg. $53 for parking when i'm already dropping $540 for two night's stay. We enjoy our stay, and we'd likely take advantage of more that the hotel has to offer, if we didn't feel gouged at every opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, large room, adequate parking
Cons: Late night room service offerings
Location: Shopping, metro, restaurants
The only think I didn't like was that room service ends early with the exception of two available meals - neither of which is vegetarian and full bottles of wine. For a major chain, you'd think there would be more availability especially on weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Jean-Sébastien L., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay and about our room service. I have shared your review with the Director of Operation and with the Restaurant Manager. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overly rated

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I found it to be overly rated for the property it was and price i paid. i went for the name Mariott but i was disappointed. Room was dusty, carpet look was old. Had hardly any amenities in the room like refrigrator etc. Basically had impression of other hotels like Hyatt and hilton etc but turn out only to the extent in price comparison.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Jean-Sébastien L., Hotel Management
Dear Man, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your recent experience at our hotel. As we want to provide an seamless stay to all our guests, I am sorry that we didn't fulfill your expectations. I will share your feedback with the Director of Houseeking for coaching opportunity. Regarding the mini fridge, we are pleased to provide our guests with one for free, simply mention it while checking-in or by calling us. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcoming you Mr.Man. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent Downtown location next to Metro station.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, room size and cordial staff.
Cons: The room was neat and clean, but was beginning to show some signs of wear (paint scuffs on the doors and walls, etc...).
Location: All of Montreal is available to you if you use the Subway.....Old Montreal, Old Port, Place de Artes, Downtown and Chinatown are all easy walks.
This stay exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend the Delta Montreal. We stayed over Labour Day Weekend and had a great trip. The staff was helpful and courteous....They were even able to accommodate a late check out on our departure day so that we could participate in a morning activity before we left town. Montreal is a great place to use the subway and the Delta was very close to a Metro station. We had no trouble getting to any site or activity when using the Metro. The Old Port and Old Montreal were a short 20 min walk away and most of that can be done underground if the weather is damp or cold. The attached parking garage was perfect.....It included in/out privileges in the cost, but we took the Metro to avoid additional parking charges at each attraction (Biodome, Old Port, Olympic Village, etc....) Spacious room with plenty of space for our family of 3 ..... and there was a small balcony with a nice view! The room was neat and clean, but was beginning to show some signs of wear (paint scuffs on the doors and walls, etc...). Will definitely book here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Jean-Sébastien L., Hotel Management
Thank you for your glorious review Roy. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, It is always pleasant to hear from you, especially that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location downtown, easy to get to most areas. Big rooms with nice balconies and views of the city. The balconies could be cleaner and have chairs to sit on and enjoy the view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Jean-Sébastien L., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. It is important for us to hear from our guests in order to improve our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you again !