Ratings based on 2,081 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very comfortable, clean and great location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I would definitely return to this hotel. Clean, comfortable and great location. Only constructive feedback is with price. Seems very expensive at $300 per night... but that seems to be the going rate in this area of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: convenience.
Cons: nothing
Location: near museums and best restaurants within reach via Metro
well kept, well run, friendly, and well worth the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Valley

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very busy week in Montreal. I was very glad to get this room at Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The only glitch was that it is not possible to park without first checking in and the hotel is situated on a very busy street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Good breakfast, eccellente position gopd fpr business
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Eh

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Probably won't go back there again. They charged me 65$ for parking after they said it would be complimentary and did nothing to fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great Location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location, pool, fitness center.
Cons: Better English language papers in the public areas.
The hotel is within walking distance of attractions and convenient to public transportation. The view from the 11th story pool area is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: beds are nice and comfortable, room was large and quiet
Cons: shower is difficult to get into, for the price a breakfast could have been included
Location: Located on a busy street and nothing special around, but close to downtown
Good hotel with lots of rooms and decent price for downtown Montreal. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA

Problems with this hotel:

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Cons: Air conditioning was very poor. Instead of free breakfast, it cost over $40. Many hotels offer free breakfast buffet.
1.I checked in 9/19, told entire bill prepaid by Expedia. Credit card swiped to cover any more charges I made. 2. Got home last night 9/26 and checked credit card charges. There was a charge of over $285 from 9/19, the evening I checked in, and was told the entire bill was prepaid. I suspect fraud and identity theft for this charge and plan to contact the police and my bank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hummelstown, PA

Good location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Hotel was a little pricey, so it would have been nice to have parking included in the price.
Location: University, Mount Royal, Old Town, Arts center.
Nice hotel located within walking distance of old town and Mount Royal. Staff was very helpful to first time visitors.