Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelmed by the service and lack of clarity

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Cleanliness: the bathroom was not very clean; it looked like the "quick wipe down" you do in your own home in between full cleanings...like that. /// Service: We were in town for one of the many Mtl festivals and we were going to be out late. So I called the main number, said I was a guest already checked in and was wondering what time does restaurant close --it's already closed; click. She hung up ?! I had a follow up question about room service!!?? We ate -not- at the hotel. Breakfast the next day was the same thing - the kitchen was closed, supposed to be closed, do we really want breakfast, maybe they can have something for us... so we did not have breakfast at the hotel, either. /// Parking: it's not really clear where to drive up for valet parking. We had to circle around for that ... More importantly, the website said a certain price for parking... but it was actually eight dollars more because we were parking overnight!! Why is there is a different price for overnight? By definition a hotel guest stays overnight. There was no distinction made on the website ... that was a surprise at check in.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the action

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very pleased with our stay at Hotel 10. I surprised my girlfriend with a night in Montreal and was very pleased with everything about the hotel. Very friendly staff, great hotel bar, and close to all the action (5 minute cab ride to wherever you want to go). Only downside was there is no pool, but we weren't looking for that, and the rooms have some of the nicest bathrooms I've seen.
5 out of 5
by Nel

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beyond what my friend and I expected and the price was really great. What stuck out for us most was the exceptional service and responsiveness to our requests. This is a small hotel but was super comfortable and close to everything. I have family who have already booked to stay there next month after my recommendation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eleni Vlachos

Hotel 10 is 10/10

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my friend had an amazing stay, 10/10! Room was clean, service was great, the staff was AMAZING!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location for business or vacation

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Loved the huge room, great king bed, peace and quiet.
Cons: The air handling system seemed noisier than ideal.
Location: Museums, Bell Centre for world class entertainment and sports, great shopping, super restaurants, Place des Arts nearby - an easy walk BJ
I found access downtown Montreal via bus and Metro so convenient from this location. Great restaurants, museums, shopping and entertainment all an easy walk or short cab ride. Staff is generally so friendly, helpful, and seem genuinely interested in offering great service...except the last mirnung at checkout...could not call a cab. I had to walk across the street to hail one myself. Not a big deal - just different for such a high-service establishment. Breakfast buffet is exceptional! Dennis the chef/maitre'd/entertainer is simply charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and professional staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The hotel staff was very pleasant and professional.