Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The room was comfortable and the staff were overall pleasant. However the noise from construction outside which commenced at 7am was not desirable.The hotel location is not ideal. There are better positioned hotels in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchster ny

Good family hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Nice clean hotel with spacious rooms But far from old Montreal but close to place des arts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DXB

Conveniently located and comfortably contemporary

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Our vacation was nice. Weather was not to our advantage all the time. However hote was very well located for the Jazz festival activities and downtown attractions. Close to public transportation, walking areas and OK for rent car parking (valet) but expensive valet charges. Breakfast is good in quality but price/quality ratio was less than fair. very friendly staff. We had to ask for enough amenities (linen, bath items, glasses) for an occupancy of 4. Overall very nice experience in Hotel 10 and recommendable for all kinds of trips (business, leisure, arts, visit etc...). We would stay again in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great hotel! Super close to restaurants and bars and walking distance to shopping and attractions. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini-break with hubby

Posted May 31, 2017
We are both originally from Montreal but live 2 hours away with our young kids. We came into town for appointments and decided to stay a night without the kids. Everything was great, valet, check-in, upgraded room, breakfast. The big issue we had was when we decided to go wait for a friend in the bar and were completely ignored by the bartender/waiter for the entire 10-15 minutes that we sat there. He took the time to refill water glasses for other customers but didn't have the courtesy to even just acknowledge our presence. We left and my husband held me back (lucky bartender) from making a scene. I made eye contact with the same bartender the next morning as we checked out and he didn't try to apologize or anything then either. Not cool at all. We took our business elsewhere that evening.
4 out of 5
by Eric

Second time around

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
My second time here. Last time around it was going through renos. I liked the room and was very satisfied with all.
4 out of 5
by Janet

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
There was no room service in the morning so getting coffee was a challenge if you wanted more than one cup. Also a very noisy area with lots of homeless wandering the streets.
4 out of 5
by Tina

Great Downtown Montreal Location

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very modern and clean. The only thing I noticed was that I could hear the music from the bar on main floor (I was on 3rd floor) it went on until about 11pm. Besides that everything else was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel downtown Montreal

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Everything. The staff was great, the location was awesome, the hotel itself was very nice. I would stay there again.
Cons: Maybe, a complimentary bottle of water in the room. There were two big bottles (Evian and Perrier) available but you had to pay for them.
Location: The hotel is very well located in the city and a lot of the downtown area is within walking distance.
I only stayed in town for a night but I really enjoyed my time at Hotel 10.