Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Pleasant little hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Very clean and well maintained.
Cons: Only one staff member at check-in seemed quite busy. She could have used some help.
Location: I was there for business so did not get to explore too much, but there was a great café/sandwich shop next door.
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room and hotel were very clean and the staff was very friendly. The bed was very comfortable (firm - which is my preference but may not work for others) and I found the room to be quiet the two nights I stayed there. Valet parking was nice but certainly adds to the price if you're travelling with a vehicle. Overall a very nice hotel and I would definitely consider staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
It was like staying in a 2 star hotel... I definitely wouldn’t stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Very bad service. From the mint that I walk in and out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pictures look amazing, disappointed in person. Super fancy lobby, rooms belong in a horror movie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So near but yet so far

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Tthe spacious QUIET room, large shower, comfy bed and great room service menu are super perks for all travellers - transit access at the door, too!
Cons: This hotel has it all figured out, from my point of view.
Location: Sherbrooke is a main artery so the city is your oyster. Place des Arts, museums, great shopping at The Bay, Holts, Ogilvys, all close by.
It's rare to find a hotel that is perfectly attuned to tourist and business travellers alike! 10 is so convenient to public transit - but within easy walking distance to major downtown Montreal attractions. At the price point it's surprising to have such a quiet, large and pristinely clean room, a super bed...great room service menu, and a staff so friendly and willing to offer assistance. It's the first time back to see the finished lobby...just beautiful. This is my favourite hotel in Montreal. Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Disappointing

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: interesting concept
Cons: Be more attentive to the guest's needs.
Location: Too close to the bars, street noise, police, people screaming, and fighting in the street.
Nice hotel but, it was hot in the room, the AC did not work. They offered us another room closer to the street but the street noise was horrible. In the 5 days there they did not fix the AC, and only offered to compensate us for one breakfast. On the weekend the noise from the street was so loud you could not sleep. This is not a 4 star hotel, but a 2 star, as such over priced and should be avoided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Sep 28, 2017
To get hit water in the shower you have to wait for 5 min. Water flow slow. Never goes to this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Nice hotel within walking distance of Old Montrea.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Staff fantastic, friendly and helpful. Quick to respond to requests. Great location. Room fridge needed defrosting. Did bring ice on request. Rug seemed dirty and stained. Reading light and electric plug by one bed not working. Tried to repair but electrical problem that could only be fixed when room behind was vacated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Perfect location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Awesome hotel, perfect location and staff was very pleasant. Will def stay here again in the future. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The hotel is wonderful the staff is very friendly rooms are very clean many selections of different types of rooms right downtown beautiful.