Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel right downtown. Modern vibe.

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Bathroom (see above)
Reception was cordial and quick. Room service was quick too. There were a few things they should fix. The trim on the bottom of the shower door was damaged and resulted in a big pool of water on the bathroom floor after a shower. I used a towel to mope up the water. The drain in the sink was almost completely clogged so the water ran out slowly and made shaving a challenge. Finally, the tiles in the shower were black and the wall was painted white. The visual contrast was dramatic, however they painted the edge of the black tiles with white paint making the job look unprofessional and created the perception of shoddiness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna, BC

Hidden Gem

Posted Feb 15, 2018
I loved this hotel. Very trendy with neat decor and the staff were exceptional. I will definitely be staying here again next time I visit Montreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto Canada

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Great location, staff was friendly and helped when we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, Ontario

Disappointing Fire Alarm Experience

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: The staff were very friendly
Location: due to the fire alarm and a loss of sleep I was not able to go out in the area to see what was available.
The fire alarm went off at approx 3 am in the morning and was going for a while, when it finally stopped i tried to go back to sleep only to have it go off again. I could not fall back to sleep I was somewhat uneasy that there really was a problem. I had to work the next day and as a result lost a nights sleep. the price I paid to stay in the hotel this was an unacceptable experience. I heard the alarm a couple more times during my stay and while I understand there may not have been an emergency it was quite unsettling to me and I was so tired the next day I did not have the opportunity to go out and see some of the sights of Montreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Hip hotel right downtown!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: In the heart of downtown.
Cons: Front desk was not the friendliest.
Location: Underground, shopping, restaurants, entertainment, Old port.
My friend and I stayed there a few days for New years eve. The hotel is in walking distance to tons of things to do. A lot of restaurants are close by and some entertainment. Bunches of shopping is at your finger tips and the underground is a few steps away. No pool or spa, but a gym, a night club and car rental are on site. I defiantly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Dec 30, 2017
nice place to stay.. food awesome. cleaning ok but could be better in the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pet-friendly hotel in downtown Montreal

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Friendly professional staff, modern clean hotel, pet-friendly for a reasonable extra cost. Hotel is located in safe part of downtown Montreal. Would defiantly recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Horrible valet parking

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Valet parking only except the signs for stoping were turned away from the street, there was a bright no parking sign, and no valet was apparent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel 10

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Bad part of town. Gas station across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as other star hotels

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The hotel aesthetic was nice and creative, but there was no bath in the bathroom, only a see-though shower. The hotel staff were pleasant if you asked them for something, but no one went out of their way to try to make your stay a good one. Overall, it was not one of my better hotel stays.