Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I had a brief stay at the hotel. Staff were excellent, and they made fabulous cappuccinos to start the day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Small hotel in downtown neighborhood

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Hand towels:)
Location: Museum of Fine Arts is just around the corner, St. Catherine's shopping street a few blocks away, good restaurants, McGil University very close.
Very friendly, helpful staff throughout the short stay. Good recommendations for nearby restaurants. Easy walking to museums, McGil University, and downtown shopping. Very clean in a house that has been converted into a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotel is a charming, rambling old house in a perfect location with the Montreal Museum of Fine Art, lots of restaurants and shops very closeby, and walking distance to more galleries and places of interest. Bilingual staff was friendly and helpful. The room was a disappointment - especially as we'd paid considerably more (on Expedia) than the advertised rate for the same period. It was very small, with views onto a brick wall and a derelict house (which did have its own charms...). The shower and sink were in the main room, the toilet and hairdryer (but no mirror) in a tiny closet. Nowhere to put even a toothbrush except on the floor. OK for one perhaps, very cramped for two. Larger rooms looked more appealing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful surprise

Posted Aug 24, 2017
A charming location and so close to everywhere I needed to be. The bed was so incredibly comfortable... probably ranks in my top 3 sleeps away from home. Will definitely book the next time I'm in the city - for business or leisure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Jewel in Montreal

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The building probably dates c.1920, & interior details have been retained. It has been updated but not gutted. The charm is in the age.
Location: Right beside McGill & the center of downtown, a couple of blocks from the MMFA, at the base of the mountain.
Charming & funky European-style boutique hotel. Fantastic staff, great downtown location, excellent little cafe in the foyer.
3 out of 5
by Annie

Cute but needs to be cleaned.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The location was good. It was a cute little hotel with nice staffs, yummy cafe foods. The downside was cleanless. I found lots of human hair on extra blanket.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything spot

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming staff could not be more helpful. Room had wear and tear evident but was clean and quiet despite downtown location. Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Close to downtown area and not too far from old town. The only issue I had was the sound from the pipes/bathroom from neighboring rooms could be heard, but it wasn't too bad.
3 out of 5
by vladimir

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, the hotel is in the heritage building in delapidated state.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Beautiful, quiet little hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was beautiful. They were under renovations but still made us feel welcome. We were made aware of renovations ahead of time and they only occurred during business hours. We were able to obtain a parking spot but called the night before to reserve it. Room was nice. Bed was comfortable. It's a great location. Only took us 10 minutes to bell centre. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants