Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Hotel Trylon

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Within walking distance to Downtown attractions Had luggage storage for guests to keep their luggage( even after check out) for the day. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Building was secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Great view of downtown.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The price was excellent considering the location. Room was nice sized and had a small balcony to enhance the view. Liked the small kitchen facility.
Cons: The room was a bit stuffy but the window and door to the balcony could be opened to allow air flow.
Location: Location was within walking distance of the heart of Montreal. Plenty to see and do in this vibrant city.
We were on the 22nd floor and had a wonderful view of the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Excellent and friendly place. Close to McGill for visiting kids and close to downtown. Pet friendly as well! Well looked after with nice views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrayville, BC

I love the location.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The street view was quite nice.
Cons: To much and not enough to time to leave comments.
Location: Lots to see and do.
Expedia's pictures look nothing like our room. Our room was very old and very poorly upgraded to look presentable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Cons: The bathroom, particularly the shower, could be updated.
Location: Easy walking distance to Place des Arts. You can reach Old Montreal within 30 mins on foot.
The room was very clean and spacious. We had a very comfortable stay there. Although the bathroom was rather dated, things are maintained very well in this hotel overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond BC

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Staff are excellent and very helpful. The place is below average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Responsive staff.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We were on 1209 which is a quick turnover unit in the leasing pool of this highrise block. We pointed out 4 maintenance issues to ataff who happily has them rectified while we were out sightseeing..no worries! It's very good value and with a balcony to sit out on is great. Lovely views to park royale mount. Close to provigo for groceries. We walked everywhere. It's perfect for a few nights even though our bed was a small queen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: It was light and airy. Clean. Some great views. Staff very helpful.
Cons: Bathroom could benefit from a little facelift, and a plug for the bath would be helpful. Air conditioning noisy, so maybe wear earplugs at night.
Location: Location very good for those who enjoy exploring on foot. Provigo supermarket & Metro Avenue du Park have good choice and prices.
Made the most of NOT using public transport except for arrival and departure. 4 full days, lots of walking to the sights from the hotel. Mont Royal, with fabulous panoramic views from The Chateau, not to be missed, but be prepared for sore legs. We were there during heatwave so were extremely thankful for aircon, Nice, small swimming pool, sauna, and smart laundry room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We had a great stay. The water coming out of the shower was brown each morning initially, but overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Cozy Studio

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I was traveling solo and felt very comfortable in the studio apartment. It had everything you would need although the full kitchen was tight--but I think it was still fine! The hotel has wonderful amenities including a nice lounge/business area, gym, pool, and rooftop. The location is just shy of downtown but the city is still extremely accessible! Great stay!