Ratings based on 3,535 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ajax

Excellent location the swimming pool is fantastic.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Perfect location to everything.. you can go underground to many stores... resturants ...offices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Updated hotel next to train station

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Friendly and very helpful hotel staff. Arrived at noon and the room was ready, always a nice surprise. Is across the street from the train station, don't need to go outside to get to the hotel. Can access the underground from inside the hotel. Walked to old Montreal and spent the afternoon exploring Rue St Paul. Lots of restaurants and shops. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel in central location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The hotel is in a great location, central to many points of interest. It's older and the rooms seem dated but clean. Our room was spacious, but it was that was conjoined to another, and there was very little soundproofing between the two rooms, so we could clearly hear the conversation our neighbours were having.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Very beautiful hotel in the heart of the City ... Hotel has all that you need at reasonable prices..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
A perfect location and close to everything we needed, including the metro. I loved the pool and the late evening swims; it's such a surreal feeling to be in toasty warm water on the top of a rooftop at the end of November. And the gardens up there were serene and calming to walk through as well, even if they were preparing for the winter. There were ducks out the morning we strolled the rooftop and it's easy to forget you're in the hustle and bustle of the city. My husband and I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. I ran into a printing/scanning/emailing emergency while there and they solved my problem for me. They were equally fantastic about giving directions to groceries and nearby spots. While it was my first time in Montreal, I've already decided I don't think I'll ever stay anywhere else. When you find the best right away, there's no need to keep looking. My one complaint was the hot tub wasn't working while we were there. That was quite disappointing. But even with that, I'd still stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great hotel in a good location. Spacious room with comfy beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As indicated it was not a nice experience

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Hotel was asked twice to rectify the situation and they did not. I would therefore have to infer that they do not care about their clients and would not recommend this particular hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the pool!

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Great location .........near the Gare, public transit and shopping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

great hotel, close to downtown and Bell Centre

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: location, outdoor year round pool, ambiance
Cons: more options for breakfast
Location: close to downtown, underground city, shopping, McGill, Bell Centre
Great experience; breakfast a little expensive if one does not want hot food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, made my stay very enjoyable.