Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 22, 2018
They upgraded me to the most fabulous room!! Service was great and welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2018
Excellent hotel, very clean, location is awesome and the restaurant on the 1st floor is awesome!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Reception team., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and the wonderful service our staff provided. We have passed on you comment concerning the breakfast to the adjoining restaurant. We hope to see you again! Regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 1, 2018
Room wasn’t practical, the furniture/ design wasn’t functional. No window to the outside (it was to the lobby). The peak a boo shower was inconvenient. Loud music all day and most of night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Reception team., Hotel Management
Dear T! Thank you for sharing your feedback! We strive to offer the most welcoming and attentive service, and your experience is not up to our standards. We are sorry the furniture was not to your liking. Please know your comments regarding loud music will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We will be glad to offer you the room with outside window next time if you give us a chance to welcome you at Chez Swann again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London ON

Boutique Hotel in the heart of Montreal

Posted Apr 30, 2018
This charming hotel is very unique and found in the heart of action in downtown Montreal. The public parking just south of the hotel was convenient and affordable (compared with Toronto!). The hotel room was quite original, well decorated and modern in feel. The bathroom was spectacular with one of the most incredible showers I have seen in a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Reception team., Hotel Management
Dear Dan! Thank you for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate your kind words towards our decoration and shower uniqueness. We are pleased that the location was perfect for your needs and that you have enjoyed your experience at Hotel Chez Swann. Should your travel brings you back to Montreal, we will be more than happy to welcome you ! Best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Theatre pro

Dreadful noise

Posted Apr 28, 2018
All afternoon and all evening until well past 11 pm the noise from the bar downstairs was ruinous to any hope of a pleasant stay. The room itself was pleasant with a great bathroom but no minibar.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Reception team., Hotel Management
Dear D! Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us! Your feedback is highly appreciated for our service improvement. As we can understand from the rating given, your overall experience at our Hotel was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. I would like to assure you that the noise issues you described were discussed with the management.Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We do hope you will give us another chance to do utmost for changing your impressions of our Hotel during your next trip to Montreal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2018
great spot great location close walk to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Reception team., Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for leaving such 5 out of 5 rating! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that our location was ideal for your needs. We will be glad to welcome you back on your next trip to Montreal! Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean spacious comfortable boutique hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2018
The staff were incredibly friendly! THe hotel was clean, spacious, quiet and just the right amount of lighting. The showers were huge and clean. Hotel staff were helpful and very courteous. There was coffee/tea available with a fridge filled with water. The bed was soft and clean. The breakfast was simple but high quality. Baguettes, delicious fig/sweet onion jam and mixed berry jam, cereal/yogurt/croissants/mini chocolate pasteries with delicious coffee and tea because it was supplied by the attached restaurant. That was also super handy to have with 24h - very well priced - food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Reception team., Hotel Management
Dear Kris! It’s wonderful to hear about your stay with us! Thank you for the highest rating! We are here 24/7 providing an individual approach and making your stay as comfortable as possible, we are glad to meet and exceed your desires. How happy we are that you left our hotel with only positive emotions!We appreciate your nice feedback about our rooms,breakfast and staff!It was our pleasure serving you and we hope to welcome you back in Chez Swann!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great stay

Posted Apr 14, 2018
The first room I had did not have the view that I wanted but the second room that was given to me was above and beyond any expectations. The room was enormous had a great view outside. If I ever come back to Montreal I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Reception Team - Hotel chez Swann, Hotel Management
Dear T! Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a great review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Hotel Chez Swann! We appreciate your nice feedback about our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Right in the heart of downtown Montreal

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well maintained during our stay. Within walking distance of the Bell Centre, great restaurants, the "underground City" shopping area, and the "Metro" public transit system. Would definitely stay there on our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by Reception Team., Hotel Management
Dear Matt! We appreciate you choosing Hotel Chez Swann during your recent visit to Montreal. We are happy to read that your time with us was just as special as it should have been and it's great to know that you enjoyed the location and every aspect of the services we offer. It is a great reward to see such praising feedback and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you again soon! Kind regards,Hotel Chez Swann.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa and Asia

How to Get to 5 Star Rating

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Great location in the heart of luxury downtown Montreal close to St.Regis, Holt Renfrew and many more. Great design and breakfast included
Cons: Sound proof of the back room facing the parking lot
Location: Great luxury shopping, museum, restaurant and night life all within walking distance
The hotel location and ambience was great with cozy artistic design of modern and french. Wonderful Staffs and Restaurant, great breakfast included. If it can only improve the sound proofing of the window with room facing the back parking lots- very noisy if you get the room like 201-06 section where the window you see is the parking lot and worst the noise. If this can improve and if possible the bed sheet clean but have stain mark- it would definitely be a rated 5 for sure. I rated it 3.8
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by Reception Team., Hotel Management
Dear James! Thank you for taking your time to leave a detailed review for us. While we're delighted to hear you loved our location and modern design of the rooms, we're sorry that you did not experience a five-star stay at Chez Swann, and we appreciate you letting us know. We have several rooms with indoor windows (so there is no city noise at all) and suites with beautiful city view. We will be glad to offer you the quietest room next time! Concerning the cleanliness of the bed sheet-we sincerely apologize for this and can assure you that the housekeeping has been addressed with your feedback with immediate effect. We sincerely hope you will visit us again in the future. Regards,