Ratings based on 4,732 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great location.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Great location, very comfortable bed.
Cons: The fridge was old and not cold enough to make ice but we found an ice machine on another floor.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, art galleries, subway, and hiking at near by Mount Royal.
Montreal is a fabulous city for a summer get away. Great food, shopping, historical sites, museums, and street festivals. The hotel was comfortable and well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Air condition

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Pool on the roof top
Location: We like the location, very close to Peel Metro and walking distance to st catherine and the mountain at the end of Peel street where you hike
the air con was not working on the first day and it took an hour to fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable Hotel in Downtown Montreal

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean, helpful, friendly, professional staff. Excellent location. The serviceable business center was also very useful.
Cons: Some elements of the hotel will seem dated. For example, no key cards - actual keys - for the room. The three elevators are small and often crowded
Location: Centrally located near McGill University. Walking distance to Mount Royal, Eaton Center, and nearby shopping. Healthy walk to Old Montreal.
In Montreal for a family vacation that was disrupted when our minivan was stolen (at another location in Montreal). In addition to being comfortable, the hotel accommodated our variable requirements as we sorted through recovering our van and dealing with the associated hassles. We were able to extend our stay, we had a comfortable room and the central location proved invaluable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Parking and check-in time

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: -Location very convenient - Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk
-Hotel has no parking accesible for small SUV, we were redirected to an external parking, charges were extra. - I believe it is unfair nowadays that hotels have moved their check-in times to 4 pm, specially when check-out time it's at noon, we had to wait long time for our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, comfortable and cozy
Cons: They still have actual keys to open doors. Sometimes stiff. Card entry into room would be nice.
Location: Countless restaurants, shopping galloped, many options for transportation if you need it
Been to Montreal for vacation many times. 1st time at this hotel. Nicely renovated. Close to everything... walking distance. Beds super comfortable and clean. 2 restaurants on site and tons nearby. Even a Tim Hortons and conveniencertainly store 1 block away. Saint Catherine shopping 2 blocks away. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Professional and polite staff. Spacious, aesthetically inviting and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice and cozy hotel in Excellent location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We stayed at hotel 4 days at the room 1700 (17th floor) .Location is perfect to take a walk to Not re Dam . We passed China Town with a thousands small restaurants, and we got to the Old Port Point of Montreal. Also we walk to the Mount Royal it takes approximately 30 minutes walk from the hotel. Staff was nice and borrow us an umbrellas in a rainy day. Breakfast food was OK, I would recommend just to go out and get crapes and pastry from the nearest cafeterias. Swimming pool clean , we enjoyed evening time there. Room was very clean and bedsheets clean and comfort bed. We fell in love with Montreal and the Hotel was part of it!!! Thanks to everyone who works hard making our vacation nice!!! Maria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, we were able to walk everywhere.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice location, good shopping & great restaurants. Staff was accommodating & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Cons: Could use more premium television channels i.e. (HBO, Showtime, etc)
Location: My suggestion to visitors not familiar with Montreal, book a tour guide. Hotel is close to the Museum of Modern Art, the Mall, etc
Check-in was fast. Staff was professional and courteous. Room was luxurious and spacious. Location was ideal, close to shops, McGill university and other cultural institutions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville fl

Very nice hotel close to shops

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This hotel was very clean and the staff was great, they let you feel like family. The hotel was very clean, and comfortable.