Ratings based on 4,875 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfection

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Every detail of a weekend with friends at the Cantlie was perfect. Really. The mgr let me into the room early when i arrived harried from a hard week. The room was perfectly clean and perfectly appointed with every convenience, including a kitchenette and oodles of fluffy white towels. The restaurant can compete with any in the neighborhood whether you arelooking for a quick hamburger or a lovely romantic meal. Veggies cooked to al dente perfection. Nice bar atmosphere for a nightcap. I could go on and on about details but in the end, it is the staff, from desk mgr to cleaners, who are consistently helpful, polite, snd friendly. The hotel makes the holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I enjoyed staying at this hotel because it is centrally located and the room was comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great room, missing maid staff.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Room size and location.
Cons: Communication among Chamber maids.
Location: Great breakfast restaurant off Peel Street 1 minute away. 2 minute walk to McGill and Museum of Fine Art 2 blocks from Peel Metro
Great room with small equipped kitchenette and table and chairs. Very spacious with two beds and sofa bed and two TVs. Located just down the street from McGill and the Museum of Fine Art. However, we returned to the hotel in the late afternoon on Saturday and Sunday to find that our room was not made. It is part of their service, so Hotel Management has followe up with us regarding compensation. Also, don't bring a tall vehicle like a mini-van or pick-up because it will not fit in their underground garage. However, staff brought the luggage cart to the street and grabbed our bags and we ended up in a garage off Peel Street for only $20.00 per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

October 13-15, 2017 - Girls' Shopping Weekend

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Good hotel, great location. Beds are really comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location, great experience!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, great value.
Cons: Shower could use an update (rest of the bathroom was excellent)!
Excellent hotel and great value. Very good location and much better than most others that I've stayed at in Montreal that cost a lot more. Rooms are updated and very spacious. The staff were very friendly at checkin (something hard to find these days) and even accommodated an early check-in. I was very pleased all around with the experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Generic 'service'. Dated and confusing ineritor choices. Fine for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE. IS IT 50 CHARACTERS YET? TERRIBLE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashua, NH

Center city suites

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This hotel is perfectly located in the center city, within walking distance to McGill, the art museum, and dining/nightlife. We stayed in a suite which had an efficiency kitchen, a major plus. Beds were comfortable and the room was spacious. The 28th floor rooftop pool was warm in October, with outstanding views of the city. Breakfast and bar available with continental selections, for an extra fee. If there is a down side it is that the elevators are small, cramped during peak hours and can take time. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Nice hotel in downtown Montreal

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Great location close to Metro station. Clean and spacious smoke-free room. Friendly staff
Location: great location- able to sight-see by walking or by easy metro access. Metro system easy to use
Enjoyed my stay. Easy check-in and out.Very nice room with kitchenette
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Tourism

Posted Oct 6, 2017
It was great. My first time in Montreal. Beautiful hotel on the beautiful street of the downtown. Close to everything. Love it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will recommend the hotel to my friends.