Ratings based on 4,933 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Only thing that could have been better was the shower which was a little hard to navigate.
Location: Great spot to take off from for a walking tour of downtown Montreal.
Really happy with our stay. They even were able to accommodate our early check in request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great downtown hotel!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I loved this hotel because the room was spacious with very comfortable beds. Also, it is located downtown and is in a very convenient location, close to St. Catherine St and to many restaurants. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Would book here again

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Booked a suite for a pretty good price. The hotel is older but well kept and clean. The location is very good. Our room was spacious and very comfortable for two of us. The leather couch was really nice and the beds were comfy. The bedroom was quite chilly compared to our sitting area but the duvets were heavy so we both slept well. The bathtub in our suite should be upgraded but the rest of the amenities were great. Valet parking was full when we checked in but underground self parking was very close by. Would recommend this hotel to others and would book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

1st time at Cantlie Suites in Montreal

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Awesome location and convenient to all shopping in Montreal. Quiet room and comfortable bed. Services is great attention ... Will definitively come back and recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sophisticated feel, great location.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Beautiful room, quiet, comfortable, centrally located. Very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Friendly, efficient, generous-sized suite

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, comfortable furnishings
Location: Great central location very close to universities, shopping, museums. Everything is within walking distance.
We found the reception staff to be very efficient, friendly and helpful. The suite we were in was clean, comfortable and big. The location was great! I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in downtown Montreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is great

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean room, got an early chick in ( based on availablity), fast room service. Cons: Old, use regular keys ( no tap key card ), safe box at the reception ( no safe in your room ) .. if you like the old style of hotels, these cons will be pros for your stay. I had a pleasant stay, and will definitely come back to this hotel again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Hotel was clean and helpers we're good! Parking fee was not included in hotel fee and it was not mentioned any where. Reception was not so friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quite nice hotel in the heart of Centre-Ville.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, convenient location.
Location: It is in the heart of Centre-Ville, near McGill and the Museum of Art.
On arrival was given a room upgrade. Had full kitchenette. Staff is exceptional. Very clean and quiet in a convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goog location, very average

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Cons: Renovate the bathroom
As a Expedia VIP we have been upgraded in a « suite ». The room was average and the bathroom needs to be updated.