Ratings based on 3,879 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Carlos, CA

Great Place!

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: All of it, and good location with access to some great restaurants.
Cons: nothing that I could see.
Location: It was within walking distance of McGill University, restaurants and other sites.
Great check in, nice room, food very good, and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Spacious

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and would recommend. Close to subway and restaurants. Family liked the living room, private bedroom, plus oven and kitchen/microwave for the few times we wanted to make our own meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MontreaL, QC

1 Night Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Check-in was quick & easy Amenities- 👍 Free WiFi - 👍 Basic TV Bathroom - 👍 Shower - overall, just ok King sized bed wuz GreaT - 👍👍 Convenient Location I’d still recommend this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in downtown Montreal.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I've been using the cantlie for the past 10 years. For sure I will be staying there on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Everything Nice.... except.....

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Location was fantastic.
Cons: THE SHOWER! Low water pressure, icky, not something you're looking forward to.
Rooms are spacious, accommodating. The little kitchenette is helpful to have, nice big fridge.......... bathroom is tiny, and "modern" aside from the awful shower. If they could sort out the shower situation, this hotel would be my go to every time I visit Montreal. The old-school keys are an unnecessary throwback I could do without.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, on

Great view

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The view of the city is great, we had the king studio and we had no complaints at all. The kitchette was convient but we didn't use it.. Good location and reccomemd the city view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lorton, Virginia

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Very nice hotel. Great location. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 21, 2017
My friends and I booked this hotel on Expedia because the price was right. We used the hotels parking garage and the valet attendants were super nice. The only problem is they don't offer many spots for larger vehicles, so be mindful when choosing this as your hotel. The room was a typical room. The bathroom was quite small and the tub area wasn't super clean, but everything else in it was okay. Our beds both had stains on them, but we chose to ignore them as we didn't have time to go to another hotel. For some reason the elevators seemed quite small. The walls were also super thin in the rooms, BUT we felt the hotel was fine for what we needed. If you want a place that isn't super fancy, I'd recommend staying here. It wasn't so bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Excellent stay and central to everything. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Only thing that could have been better was the shower which was a little hard to navigate.
Location: Great spot to take off from for a walking tour of downtown Montreal.
Really happy with our stay. They even were able to accommodate our early check in request.