Ratings based on 1,293 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hotel in excellent location, close to boutique shopping, underground Montreal, and many other places of interest. The staff was extremely friendly and always helpful in fulfilling our requests. Will certainly choose Le Crystal for our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Excellent hotel, great stuff, excellent service. 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Couples getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Great location. Well situated Downtown or walk / metro away from Old Montreal. Walk along Rene Levesque, St Catherine street and De Maisonneuve.
Clean, big room. Friendly staff, loved the pool area with look out to the city and Mount Royal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orangeville ON

Classy hotel in the heart of downtown.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, modern, and clean. Great amenities. Attentive staff. Starbucks in lobby.
Location: Close to Bell Centre, shopping and a variety of restaurants.
Great time with the girlfriend. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to impress their significant other. Price is reasonable considering how nice the place is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel , great location , excellent staff . I totally recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Upscale hotel in downtown business district

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Suite layout, blackout curtains, friendly staff
Cons: The swimming pool and hot tub have a lot of rules and were more geared toward a quiet spa experience (not so great for a kid)
Location: Close to the mainstream shopping district and many restaurants. Access to green and orange metro lines.
We really enjoyed this quality hotel in the downtown business district. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the suite was spacious and very comfortable. We appreciated the insulated windows (no traffic sound) and the blackout curtains.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Limited in room climate control, noisy bath fan, noisiest downtown hotel ever Indifferent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nh

Excellent location,would return next time.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Awesome time in Montreal,great location Will definitely return next year. Was there for the F1 in June and liked so much we returned in August. Already looking to book for 2018 F1
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is our mission to make your stay the greatest at Hotel Le Crystal. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful, modern hotel with great service

Posted Aug 15, 2017
4 day couples trip to Montreal for leisure. The hotel is all comfort with modern touches. Located between old Montreal and downtown so in any direction you can walk 1-2 miles and your somewhere U want to be. This Is a VIP oN Expedia and we were upgraded to the most amazing suite. There is a kitchenette, dining table/chairs so u have the comforts of home. Customer service/concierge was top! We also enjoyed the terrace jacuzzi, gym and sauna at the end of our days. No downsides to this gem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate that. Please let us know if you have any special requests fr your upcoming stay. We will be more than happy to assist you. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Amazing👍👍👍 huge rooms and nice pool👍👍👍 very clean and friendly staff👍👍👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Mathieu Gagné, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your comment and for taking the time. Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us! See you soon. Sincerely, Mathieu Gagné Reservations