Ratings based on 1,284 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great hotel in downtown Montreal

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Hot tub and pool are nice. Allowed late checkout and car to stay in parking after late checkout which allowed us to shop more. Bed could be slightly firmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: great location; suite was apacious and beautiful.
Location: Europea and steakhouse, Cheval, were excellent.
Wonderful stay. Property was spacious and beautiful and close to restaurants, pubs, and Jazz place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Convenience, closed to everything, shopping, old Montreal. Great to have a small kitchen in my suite so I can make some simple food for the meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It was nice to have everything we needed at one place. Restaurant, Starbucks, valet etc. We will recommenced and return when available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldwick, NJ

Wonderful Suite Hotel in Great Area

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking is $40 per night, which is high but convenient valet. I'd like a restaurant in the hotel that had a more diverse menu for the entire day.
Location: Walk to most things downtown.
Le Crystal was excellent. It is beautiful, clean, and the beds are super comfortable. The suites are a very nice size. There's a Starbucks in the lobby, a nice indoor pool, outdoor hot tub on 12th floor, and a spa. We walked to many great restaurants, McGill University, shops, a comedy club, etc. Very convenient. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Thanks to one of the bell men (Massey) who helped us find many spots. Would definitely recommend and stay again. FYI, don't miss Pizza Il Focolaio if you love pizza. Mostly locals and packed. Also, Eggception for breakfast is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ONTARIO

All hotels should be like this

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Excellent quality windows, large room, comfortable bed, very good room service. Minor things to improve - Air conditioning could not be shut down, shower drain was clogged (unforgivable for a price you pay here).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful space; convenient location; helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone and be staying again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hotel in excellent location, close to boutique shopping, underground Montreal, and many other places of interest. The staff was extremely friendly and always helpful in fulfilling our requests. Will certainly choose Le Crystal for our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Excellent hotel, great stuff, excellent service. 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Couples getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Great location. Well situated Downtown or walk / metro away from Old Montreal. Walk along Rene Levesque, St Catherine street and De Maisonneuve.
Clean, big room. Friendly staff, loved the pool area with look out to the city and Mount Royal.