Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Great location, very clean. Nice hot tub on terrasse.
Cons: N/A
Location: Walking distance to Bell Centre. Lots of restaurants near by. Close to Tourist information centre. Walking distance to old Montreal.
Great place to stay when attending a concert at the Bell Centre. Very nice hotel. Starbuck located in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Very central for those who enjoy walking.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Great Location, service, rooms.
Cons: They'll offer a $5 credit at Starbucks, to forgo House Keeping Services. Don't take it, five bucks is just enough to get you a dirty look.
Location: Are you KIDDING?!?!? This is MONTREAL!!!! ART, GREAT FOOD, NIGHTLIFE, SHOPPING!!!!!
This was a romantic weekend getaway for my wife and I, and this hotel selection was based on prior reviews. It was an excellent choice. The major Art Galleries are within 15 minutes on foot, St. Catherine's Street with all the shopping you could want is 100 meters away from the front door of the hotel.There are countless great restaurants for all tastes and prices ranges in the area, and the nightlife is VERY good! The staff were friendly and attentive, the room spacious and comfortable. We really enjoyed the roof-top hot tub, with it's view of Mount Royal. I would gladly stay here again, and strongly recommend this establishment to anyone who wants to enjoy Downtown Montreal on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Excellent hotel in downtown Montreal

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Hotel has excellent facilities. The only negative is the traffic noise from downtown traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great hotel in downtown Montreal

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Hot tub and pool are nice. Allowed late checkout and car to stay in parking after late checkout which allowed us to shop more. Bed could be slightly firmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: great location; suite was apacious and beautiful.
Location: Europea and steakhouse, Cheval, were excellent.
Wonderful stay. Property was spacious and beautiful and close to restaurants, pubs, and Jazz place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Convenience, closed to everything, shopping, old Montreal. Great to have a small kitchen in my suite so I can make some simple food for the meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It was nice to have everything we needed at one place. Restaurant, Starbucks, valet etc. We will recommenced and return when available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldwick, NJ

Wonderful Suite Hotel in Great Area

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking is $40 per night, which is high but convenient valet. I'd like a restaurant in the hotel that had a more diverse menu for the entire day.
Location: Walk to most things downtown.
Le Crystal was excellent. It is beautiful, clean, and the beds are super comfortable. The suites are a very nice size. There's a Starbucks in the lobby, a nice indoor pool, outdoor hot tub on 12th floor, and a spa. We walked to many great restaurants, McGill University, shops, a comedy club, etc. Very convenient. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Thanks to one of the bell men (Massey) who helped us find many spots. Would definitely recommend and stay again. FYI, don't miss Pizza Il Focolaio if you love pizza. Mostly locals and packed. Also, Eggception for breakfast is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ONTARIO

All hotels should be like this

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Excellent quality windows, large room, comfortable bed, very good room service. Minor things to improve - Air conditioning could not be shut down, shower drain was clogged (unforgivable for a price you pay here).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful space; convenient location; helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone and be staying again in the future