Ratings based on 1,483 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to eberything

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Close to everything with a max. 10 minute walk
Cons: Door keys!
Location: Close to old montreal, shopping and festivals.
Hotel has excellent service and the staff is very helpful. Breakfast is for continental style well stacked and the products are fresh and taste great. Little minus are the door keys, they do not always work, had go twice back in 4 days, please improve. This is the reason for the lower grade for hotel facilities. In general a great hotel and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The room was large with nice amenities. The staff was extremely helpful, answering our questions and advising on places to go nearby, as we had no car. The only complaint we had was the construction noise across the street which started sometimes at 6:30 am. We realize the staff had no control of that. We would certainly return on a future visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Great Location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: We liked it's location and condition and the fact we had breakfast.
Cons: There is construction going on nearby- not the hotel's fault, but it was noisy.
Location: Old city and many restaurants; down the block from the convention center.
This was the beginning of our Quebec 2 week tour and it was very nice. This hotel gave us quick access to the old part of the city and everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo mi

Great location. .

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: clean. locaiton
con - bed a little hard. Construction outside started early (6am). Pro - GREAT location. Helpful staff. I would stay again but get a room in back rather than in front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cayman

Great hotel in ideal position

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great place, central to everything. I'm presuming the 3 star rating is down to no restaurant or bar, but in honesty it provided better service, better finishings and overall quality than many a so called 5 star establishment. The breakfast was fine. Would recommend in a heart beat. Exceeded all expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great Location walking distance to all attractions. Room are clean and specious. Breakfast was generous and healthy. Staff was cordial and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Reasonably priced, good location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We had a four night stay in Montreal a the Le Dauphine. the Hotel has a modern European feel to it with rather stark decor. The continental breakfast was adequate but boring. Hotel staff were very helpful. Location is close to the Old Town of Montreal and walking distance to most attractions there and a host of good restaurants. There are probably better, more expensive hotels nearby but for the value this was a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Check in was a breeze. Rooms were modern, clean and well-appointed. Beds were comfortable. Hotel was quiet at night but a bit noisy in the morning due to nearby construction. Parking is one block away, at Convention Centre. Continental breakfast was pretty basic but sufficient. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. WiFi was not high speed so using the hotel internet on phone or tablet was limited to basic functions like checking email. The location was excellent, near the Metro, convention centre, Chinatown and old Montreal. Once we parked, we did not need to use our vehicle again until we were checking out. We would definitely consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean comfortable boutique like hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was very close walking distance to the jazz festival site which was why we were in Montreal. We stayed in an executive king room which was a good size room. The rooms are very clean especially with the hardwood floors and maintained so during our stay. It was very convenient to have an Apple computer in the room to use during our stay. The complimentary breakfast is decent and definitely adequate to get you started for the day. This hotel is similar to a small boutique hotel. We would definitely return and stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Very nice hotel gr8 location. Big rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Gr8 stay very good location we walked everywhere. Cool setting