Ratings based on 1,501 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from farmington connecticut usa

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice clean quiet hotel Staff allowed us to store bikes in their special room. Continental breakfast was convenient. Overall very nice staff Would stay there again Convenient to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel Le Dauphin Montreal

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Our bathroom, which was spacious and nicely finished, didn't have towel bars. Towel hooks were about 6-feet above the floor; difficult to reach.
Location: See above.
Overall my adult daughter and I were very satisfied with our stay at this modern hotel. Walkable from the Central Via train station. Very pleased with the helpful front desk staff throughout our 3-night stay. Very spacious and airy breakfast room; the breakfast choices were standard and nutritious. Since we wanted to be able to walk to many places, Beaux Arts Museum, Contremporary Art Museum, the major churches and Old Montreal area, this hotel was conveniently located. However, there are two construction sites adjacent/across from this hotel which made for dusty and noisy trips to/from the hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel again...after the construction is finished. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Modern Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The hotel was modern and the rooms were spacious. Breakfast was provided and they also provide complimentary bottles of water in your room. The hotel is close to a metro station - Square Victoria-OACI. The hotel is convenient for exploring the old quarter and downtown Montreal. Overall a good stay and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel downtown.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel Dauphin. Great location and friendly staff. The room was modern and comfortable. The only complaint I have about the room is that the washroom didn't have a fan so after a shower there is so much steam that you can't see the mirror. Aside from that highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and Professional Staff

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Espresso machines in the Continental breakfast and the location. Bi-lingual staff.
Cons: maybe more options for food in the breakfast. the only hot dish was beans.
Location: Old Montreal is right there. Metro is close by. Also easy walk to Eaton Centre for shopping. Also shopping close by at near the Art Centre.
Very happy with our stay. You can easily walk to Old Montreal with great restaurants. Notre Dame Basilica is an easy walk. The Metro Station is across the road in the Convention Centre. We used the Metro to get everywhere we needed to go and it was easy to navigate. The room was very comfortable, we were happy that we had requested a room away from the construction because there were times when we walked out out of the front door of the hotel and the noise from the construction was deafening but we did not hear it at all in our room. We were on the 7th floor and had a nice city view. We loved that they had Espresso machines in their continental breakfast, nice change from the usual. The staff were helpful in suggesting places to get amazing bagels and directions to places. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Hope, ON

Comfortable

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Cons: The AC unit was at times temperamental, we woke up warm on a couple of mornings.... nothing to complain to the front desk about but was curious.....
The room was clean and comfortable. Nice addition to have Apple TV to be able to watch movies or shows. Breakfast is a nice continental style with bagels, pastries and other common items. Coffee and tea are available at all hours. Would recommend staying there and will do so again next time we are in Montreal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location, friendly & clean

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breasfast included
Cons: Place in the shower to put your shampoo, etc?
Location: Old Montreal, restaurants, shopping, JFL festival, China Town, Churches, bars, clubs all within walking distance
Stayed this summer for 2 nights & glad we did! Great location close to Old Montreal & the JFL festival. Great breakfast & friendly helpful staff. Also very clean. Will stay again. Parking is down the street & no in & out privalages but you don't need them because everything is so close!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to eberything

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Close to everything with a max. 10 minute walk
Cons: Door keys!
Location: Close to old montreal, shopping and festivals.
Hotel has excellent service and the staff is very helpful. Breakfast is for continental style well stacked and the products are fresh and taste great. Little minus are the door keys, they do not always work, had go twice back in 4 days, please improve. This is the reason for the lower grade for hotel facilities. In general a great hotel and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The room was large with nice amenities. The staff was extremely helpful, answering our questions and advising on places to go nearby, as we had no car. The only complaint we had was the construction noise across the street which started sometimes at 6:30 am. We realize the staff had no control of that. We would certainly return on a future visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Great Location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: We liked it's location and condition and the fact we had breakfast.
Cons: There is construction going on nearby- not the hotel's fault, but it was noisy.
Location: Old city and many restaurants; down the block from the convention center.
This was the beginning of our Quebec 2 week tour and it was very nice. This hotel gave us quick access to the old part of the city and everything we needed.