Ratings based on 1,555 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Awesome hotel centrally located

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The location of hotel is very conveniently located - walk to Chinatown, central train station, old Montreal and more. Metro station under 5 minutes walk. Hotel room is clean and comfortable. Staff is super nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Modern, comfortable and well situated.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location. Comfort. Cleanliness. Attentiveness of the staff.
Cons: Information about how and where to get into the parking garage at our 3 a.m. time of departure would have been very helpful.
Location: We had tickets for the light show "Aura" at the Notre Dame Basilica...just a short walk away. My 81-year-old cousin had no trouble walking it.
We needed a location near the Notre Dame Basilica and this hotel filled every need. The parking was just one block away. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and there was a Mac computer on the desktop for our convenience. Our stay was just from 4 p.m until 3 a.m., so there was no time to enjoy the breakfast included in the cost of the room. Staff was helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Good location, beds uncomfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: PROS: staff were polite and extremely helpful all of the time, location was very good - just a short walk to Chinatown, Old Montreal, Old Port, etc.
Cons: CONS: beds
We were in Montreal for a brief vacation in Sept from a Sat to Wed. It was our first time to Montreal. Even though overall the hotel was pretty good, I would probably not come back just due to the beds - I wasn't able to get a good might's sleep in 4 nights and woke with back and hip pain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

What a great find

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast, room size and decor. Parking available at the convention center nearby.
Cons: The hallways lacked charm. Luckily the hallway was not indicative of the room.
Location: Right between downtown and Vieux Montreal, lots of sights and great restaurants nearby.
For the money, I can't imagine you could do any better in Montreal. Great location, large, updated, clean comfortable room. Modern bathroom and very acceptable FREE breakfast. The espresso/cappucino machine was a nice touch and plenty to eat. Besides the usual bread, bagels, fruit, yogurt and cereal they also offered hard boiled eggs. There was construction across the street so not much of a view out the window, but at this price point, I wasn't expecting a view. Would stay again in a heartbeat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally Located

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The staff, wonderful!! The continental breakfasts.
Cons: The concrete walls in the rooms or some of the rooms. Cover them with material or something a little more warm & inviting.
Location: Centrally located, felt safe no matter what time of the day. 15 minute walk to "Old Montreal" which we loved!! Great restaurants & shops.
We were in Montreal for a wedding & it was our first visit. We picked this hotel as we wanted a place that was centrally located as we did not rent a car and we wanted to be able to walk everywhere as much as possible. The lobby, restaurant area, and hallways were very welcoming, but I was not thrilled with our room as it had concrete walls, literally, which made the room feel very cold & not cozy or inviting at all. The floors were cold as well. Everything else in the room was fine. The bathroom walls were not the cleanest. Did not like looking out our window and right into the apartments across from us. The continental breakfast was great!! They were very accommodating one morning as we did not realize that breakfast cut off at 10:00 am on weekdays and we got there at 9:50 am, so they allowed us to grab what was available and the staff were very pleasant about it. The staff at the front reception were always friendly and helpful. They were great at suggesting restaurants and giving directions. Overall quite pleased with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Helpful friendly staff. Great location. Even if we left our room late in the day it was still cleaned when we got back.
Location: Close walk to old town, Chinatown, downtown.
Clean and comfortable rooms. Great central location. Free bottled water in the rooms. The staff was great-helpful and friendly. One wasn't really too knowledgeable about Mt Royal and how to get there or walking up and around it. However, different staff gave us the correct information the next day. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone. Construction site next door tight outside of our window, but nothing to be done about that. You might want to see about a room facing away from the construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We had an excellent experience at this hotel. Everything was above our expectations. It's centrally located in downtown Montreal so we were able to tour many places on foot. The staff was pleasant and friendly. Our room was spacious, clean and modern and had an apple computer on the desk!!! The breakfast was awesome! They served Montreal bagels and other pastries, and had a cappuccino machine!! We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely come back if we come to Montreal again!! Thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very nice hotel, convenient location. Complimentary breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Great location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Room size and layout, hotel location, clean, breakfast
Location: walking, Bell Centre etc
Excellent hotel and location. Clean, modern and staff very nice. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On.

Very nice hotel with updated amenities

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This hotel is very nice with up to date appliances/ amenities,(automatic blinds,apple pc,apple tv,hi-tech elev.),plus its very close to attractions,such as churches,chinatown,etc. I highly recomend this place. Only small issue on internet,sometimes its very slow.