Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Most everything
Cons: The shower could use a handrail for safety.
Location: McGill University, Place Ville Marie for observation tower on 46th floor and shopping underground.
Super staff, super location, and great breakfast with a car to transport you to closeby places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were very nice and helpful.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Staff were very welcoming. Offered us to call taxi when we were checking out. Amazing service. Amazing room. The location was perfect. Very close to McGill university.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location close to all the business

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel was clean and our room was ready early. The staff were fantastic. I will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Disappointed with our stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The lobby appearance had a warm cozy feel.
Cons: Housekeeping needs improvement.
Location: Middle of Montreal, Chinatown & Old Montreal. Pretty close to everything and walking distance. Reason why we chose this hotel as our stay.
Housekeeping needs improvement, service was impeccably slow. The hotel room was dirty and the ac unit was not working. Continental breakfast, which was included with our stay was not to our tasting and there was not much of a variety of food to choose from considering the price we paid per night for a standard one queen size bed. Overall the hotel/room did not meet my expectations, I will not return to this location nor will I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Convenient boutique hotel downtown Montreal

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great location just up from Sainte-Catherine. Friendly bilingual check in available. Modern and trendy room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Excellent location, near Mont Royal, art galleries, subways, old Montreal.
The breakfast was fantastic, the staff extremely helpful, and the beds so comfortable. You will love the room and the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Very similar to previous experiences with Hotel from the same chain in Maple Leaf Square in Toronto. Good fixtures and supplies in bathroom.
Cons: Compared to Maple Leaf Square branch in Toronto, the room was a bit cramped, bed not as comfy, staff not quite as friendly
Location: Good location just off the downtown core. City centre attractions are nearby. Start with Place Ville Marie Observation Deck and get a Travel Pass.
Nice hotel for a first time visit to Montreal. Good location near the downtown core.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you very much for your review! I certainly take good note of your comments and will keep that in mind for any refurnishment in the future. Looking forward to see you for your next trip in Montreal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Really liked room size/ layout and the pleasant staff. Continental breakfast buffet had a good variety.
Location: Downtown central location, close to Metro (subway), museums, restaurants & shopping.
Le Germain lived up to expectations! See additional comments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Hi M & J, Such a great review! Thanks for your kind words! See you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice boutique hotel in the heart of downtown.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Lovely stay. Made very welcome by staff. I was able to use the courtesy car on several occasions which made getting around very convenient. Celebrating my wife's butand received a very nice surprise of chocolates and a half bottle of champagne.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Pleasure to read you did enjoy your stay and that we were able to help you celebrate a little! We hope to see you again shortly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada Ottawa

Great hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing.
Close to downtown and Old port. Friendly, professional staff. Clean and comfortable beds. Great view from our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you, Bassem! See you soon!